Yesterday, we didn’t join Wordless Wednesday because I want to try another blog meme. It’s called Thursday Thirteen where we have to share 13 things of ANYthing! Mommy has joined this meme three times, this is my first time πŸ™‚

I dug up my old photos and found that I have 13 photos in one place, Under the tree in front of our old house. I was, as usual, enjoying the sun πŸ™‚

Be prepared… 13 photos coming up and might slow your computer down πŸ˜‰

I was enjoying the sun under the tree…the breeze was so nice

I did a arm work out. Took it in…

Stretched it out.

Took it in again

Eh? What’s that on my right?

Don’t you think it’s a weird position to fall asleep?

“Are you still shooting at me Mom?”

If I closed my eyes again, maybe she would leave me alone.

“Mommy…enough with the camera already!”

The sun was too bright for my right eye.

I could see with both eyes again πŸ™‚

Auch…the sun was too bright again!

Oh no!! someone was disturbing my peace >.<

You might have seen the first and last photo before…they were previously used in Pay Back Time! Click the title so you can refresh your memory of who had caught me πŸ˜‰

Shared by

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

34 responses »

  1. Deb says:

    Aw Kroten, you look so adorable in these photos!
    Hugs, Aunt Deb xx

  2. raisingdaisy says:

    Turtles do the funniest things – I used to laugh so much when our little RES turtles would fall asleep seemingly mid-stride! πŸ˜€

  3. catchatcaren says:

    those are so cute!! Hey my friend, have you joined BlogPaws? You should!! It’s free…go to http://www.blogpaws.com

    • Kroten says:

      We have joined in for long but rarely updated it *shame* … we are too busy, well Mommy is anyway. But we finally see your friend request and approved it πŸ™‚

  4. Binky says:

    Have you ever thought of leading a turtle exercise class, Kroten?

  5. didiwright says:

    They’re lovely photos…Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  6. Janae Snyder says:

    Great pictures what a fun pet!

  7. fitri says:

    kroten enduuut unyuu..eh kroten kalo g kuat melambai k kamera ya heuheu..masih dunia lain..tp ini dunia kura lucu brnama kroten..laen kali kalo brjemur papoe diajak ok?

  8. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Great pictures and love the captions!! πŸ™‚

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  9. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    What beautiful colors you have sweet Kroten. We enjoyed your pictures very much and they did not slow down our computer at all. Those were some real good arm stretches you did. Hugs and nose kisses

  10. That’s a cute turtle!

    Have a great TT!

  11. Legs R says:

    Great photos and very vibrant colors. Great job! You should submit them to a magazine. Thanks for sharing. Happy T13!

  12. CountryDew says:

    What a lovely reptile!

  13. Very pretty. Movie star material.

  14. Ooh, he’s pretty. He can come and visit me πŸ™‚

    • Kroten says:

      I am a she Aunt Shelley πŸ˜‰

      Hmmm…New Zealand isn’t that far from our country…maybe I can swim the ocean and visit you πŸ˜‰

  15. Donna says:

    I can’t believe you could be so shy :D. You used to be narcissistic in front of the camera, don’t you?

  16. Oh Dog! I actually didn’t know that turtles could close their eyes! O.O Those are some really cute photos with great captions! πŸ˜€ Happy Thursday Thirteen Kroten!!

  17. Tony McGurk says:

    In the 2nd last one you look ike you are practicing a Sumo Wrestler stance.
    Here’s a poem for you that I just made up

    Under the tree, under the tree,
    What a great place for a turtle to be
    Sitting, relaxing, totally free
    What a great place is under the tree.

Thank you for commenting :)

