If you are as cute as me…BEWARE OF YOUR MOMMY!!!

I have the most mischievous mother in the world! I was sleeping peacefully when this thing happened.

Mommy got this dry cup from a new brand coffee for their promotion. And then she was looking at the sleeping me and then the cup and then an idea hit her head…which unfortunately involving me.

As the title had suggested, she put me inside the cup and call it A Cup Of Turtle *rolling eyes*

Although you can’t see it, I was actually sleeping at this photo.

 

For the next photos….she called it Spilled Coffee *another rolling eyes*

I was already awake and mommy thought it was a good idea to capture it as the coffee (read: me) run away as the spilled coffee. Why do I have such mommy?

Why are you doing this to me Mom?

I didn’t want to be ‘coffee‘ for the rest of my life….so I better run away from that cup!

I know that Monday Mischief is for pets’ mischief…but I think it should also work for Mischievous Mother as well…as the mother’s target is her baby pets.

I like being small and cute…sometimes…but those two things have made me the target of her unhealthy pet photography *sigh*

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

32 responses »

  1. raisingdaisy says:

    Haha awww little Papoe, we all have mischievous mommies sometimes. Yes you’re right, it’s because of our cuteness, but we use that cuteness to our advantage sometimes, don’t we? (At least I sure do!) I think you’re much sweeter than any cup of coffee! πŸ˜€

    • Papoe says:

      Haha yeah we sure are πŸ˜‰
      You know…I am glad that I am not the only one with mischievous Mommy…although I notice that she play tricks on me more than on Kroten. I guess Kroten has had her time.

      aw thank you Daisy…that is so sweet of you :hug:

  2. Deb says:

    Aw, poor little Papoe! You’re going to have to get over it, because your mommy is unstoppable and will do this sort of thing your whole life as long as she has a playful mind. You do look very cute in the cups. πŸ™‚
    Hugs, Aunt Deb

    • Papoe says:

      I know Aunty Deb…she is unstoppable…all we can do is accept it. Well at least I still look cute πŸ˜‰

      thank you Aunty Deb :hug:

  3. Nekoneko says:

    Oooooh!! But Papoe…. you look soooo darn cute in the cup!!

    I think Mommy just couldn’t resist seeing just how cute it would be…. πŸ˜‰

  4. Bassetmomma says:

    Ha!Ha! Papoe! Your Momma is quite mischievious and very inventive for her pictures! πŸ™‚

  5. Teeheehee! Your mom’s so funny!! Oops. i shouldn’t be supporting her mischief! πŸ˜€

  6. Colby says:

    You poor little guy mom woke you from your nap? I can see why…she got some cute pictures of you.

    Happy Monday!
    Colby

    • Papoe says:

      Yeah…poor me 😦 What is it with my mommy and her obsession of waking us up from our comfortable sleep.

      Happy weekdays to you Colby πŸ™‚

  7. catchatcaren says:

    your Mom is sooooooooooo silly!!!! I think this is soooo funny! thank goodness nobody drank you though!! xoxoxo

  8. Hey Paopee,

    The problem is you’re so cute your Mum can’t stop thinking about you, even when she’s drinking her coffee – it was pretty creative though – it sure made me realize how small you are buddy!! I sure wouldn’t even fit a paw into the coffee cup, well maybe, at a squeeze!!

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • Papoe says:

      I sure hope you don’t squeeze the cup while I am still in it Snoopy πŸ˜‰

      you know, my size is the reason she keeps inventing to do something with me. as I grow bigger, there won’t be enough things to put me into.

  9. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Awww, what a good sport you are, you didn’t complain at all when your mom did her mischief. You are such a cute little turtle too. Hugs and nose kisses

  10. Binky says:

    Poor Papoe! But your mommy does have a history of this, you know. Have you ever seen the picture of one of your sisters with the orange on her back? Or the other similar ones? I think you’re just going to have to learn to live with it, Paope. Sorry.

  11. didiwright says:

    πŸ˜€ Ha, ha…Poor little baby…Sorry, mate, but you’re too cute and your mum simply couldn’t help herself. I would have done the same πŸ˜›

  12. Tony McGurk says:

    Oh Papoe you poor thing. The photo of you coming out of te cup is so cute with your big wide eyes as if you are thinking “What on earth is going on & how did I get in here”

  13. Wazeau says:

    But you make such a cute little tiny puddle of coffee!

  14. You poor thing – sometimes Moms just can’t be trusted. Why do they have a saying “let sleeping dogs lie” but nothing for turtles?

  15. Donna says:

    Poor Papoe! Next time spill the coffee before she drink it as payback πŸ˜€

  16. […] me as a coffee? If you don’t, click >here< to read/see it again. Apparently turning me into a coffee is not enough for my Mommy *roll […]

Thank you for commenting :)

