This is actually an old post…back in 2010, but no one seemed to have noticed our blog exist back then. The post is only about me sharing my newest photos (back then it was newest) and I still had wonderful shell at that time.

When Mommy was looking at this post…well, at the photos is more precised…she came up with a flash fiction.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Unrequited Desire

The red bench near the blue sea creates a nice contrast color, I think.

A yellow swimmer in blue sea can also be a good combination, I suppose.

Alas, the beautiful blue sea is corrupted with the cursed white grain.

The cursed white grains drown the desire of the yellow swimmer to be one with the blue sea.

Ah…if only I am not a fresh water turtle.

She wrote it at her blog, Polychrome Interest, as part of Aunt Red’s Flash Fiction challenge called Flash in Pan….and as her Creative Writing practice in Creative Ink’s Writing Prompt. The writing only has 66 words.

By the way, that picture of me shot from above, I look like a picture in Biology book ;) mommy called this shot as My Golden baby.

…What do you think of my old photos and Mommy’s Flash? be honest if you think her Flash Fiction is not good at all ;) . I think she needs more (and more and more) practice in writing!!

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

6 responses »

  1. Binky says:

    You have a very beautiful shell, Kroten! Such a nice pattern design.

    I’m not really sure what the “cursed white grains” are. Sand?

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Bink :) but it’s not that beautiful anymore…I am going through difficult shedding process.

      Ah…you missed the clue from the last line. It said if only I am not a FRESH WATER turtle ;) I can never live in sea because the salt will kill me, I am not a sea turtle.

  2. Hi Kroten,

    Lovely pictures buddy and it was great to read your writings, it’s clever and got me thinking :)

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

    PS – Best you stay out of the Sea, as inviting as it looks :)

  3. Donna says:

    You really yellow! But I more like your shell now through it kinda black and orange.
    About the poem.. I can’t comment since I don’t understand literature at all. However the flash isn’t bad

Thank you for commenting :)

