I am back with another edition of Share Your Pets :)

I am still waiting for another pets to be shared here…but Turtles are all we got right now. I guess because we are running a turtle blog, people with turtles are the ones who love to share their pets here.

One of Mommy’s friends from Facebook left the story on our page few months back. I didn’t have time to share it till today.

We, meaning Mommy and I, really like her Picture Profile. I know she doesn’t use her real name…but we are fine with that ;)

I am going to stop talking now and you all  have fun with Natsuya Orenji‘s Turtle :)

*****************

I want to share about my RES pets, Hikaru, Daimaru, Gugen and Gloria. At first, I was interested with turtles just for fun…but as time goes, I fell in love with them.

This is Hikaru and Daimaru

Their size are about 4 cm. When I bought them, I only chose the ones that were very active. When I took Hika out of the aquarium, she ran and fell down, seeing how high spirited she was made me fell in love with her. As for Daima, she eats A LOT.

This is the sleeping Hika

And this is daima

At the time I wrote this, Hika has been a bit sick for two months. I think she had respiratory Infection. Because of her disease, I searched for help from fellow turtle lovers. I am now joining 4 turtle’s groups.

Daima loves to eat, just like Kroten. She eats Ipoema Aquatica, frozen worm, pellet, cuttlebone…she eats everything.

This is Gugen

Gugen has 15 scutes, I actually had Hulk who had 16 scutes but he was missing during sunbathing. Gugen loves frozen worm, he also like sunbathing and very funny, he is like a curious kid.

This is Gloria

I got her from Salim. Her shell is 8 cm and she is very shy. She doesn’t like to sunbathe and often hides in the tunnel than on the land.
That’s the story of my turtles…thank you for sharing it Papoe :)

We all hope Gloria will be less shy in the future :)

Thank you for sharing them here Natsu.

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

19 responses »

  1. Binky says:

    It nice to see other people’s pets. That first picture is very good. I hope Hika gets better soon.

  2. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    This was interesting and what cute little turtles. Hope Hika gets well soon. The first picture is amazing…love it! Hugs and nose kisses

  3. Bundar says:

    Aaawww…
    Little hika…
    ;-(

  4. Deb says:

    So sweet all these photo you share with us. Hope Hika gets well!
    Hugs xo

  5. Hey Kroten, Hey Papoe, Jet here.

    We so enjoy learning more about turtles, wishing Hika well…

  6. Hey Kroten and Papoe,

    It’s always great to hear about your other Turtle buddies :)

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

  7. Awww cute photos :) Hope Hika gets well soon! xxx

  8. fitri says:

    hadeww namae keren2..hika nama lengkape utada hikaru?hehe..eniwei..kura2 emg g klh lucu ma kucing n anjing..smg makin bnyk pcinta satwa d muka bumi ni:-)

  9. fitri says:

    ikut brduka..emg punya ksayangn hrs siap ma prpisahan..moga hbs ni sodara2 hika sehat selalu..rest in peace 4 hikaru

  10. Natsu says:

    Hii all,, natsu here :)
    Thank you for your wish, hika’s smile in wonderfull world now ;)
    Makasih bnyak semuanya, smpai skrg aq msih inget ama hika, dy pling ska tdur d selimutku :’)
    Trakhir kli liad dy jua wktu dselimutku :)
    Skrg yg nemenin glori, daima n gugen tu aya n malin mlik bundar :) tpi malin hlang lgi –’
    Makasih bgt yaa papoe n novroz ~’~ i love you so much ;*

    To : Fitri
    Nama lgkap hika tu hikaru natsuya :*
    Lw utada hikaru tu idolaku XD

  11. Donna says:

    Hike’s sleeping position…. Cuuute.

  12. [...] Share Your Pets #5: Hikaru, Daimaru, Gugen and Gloria [...]

Thank you for commenting :)

