I am not sure whose mischief this story belongs to, Kroten or Papoe 😉

I thought it would be fun to share how they interact and predict what exactly they were talking about at that moment. Some of the photos were taken with flash while others didn’t. I edited the ones without flash to make it better, you could easily spot which ones had been edited.

This took place last week.

Kroten: What are you doing on my bed, Papoe?

 

Papoe: Can I snuggle here with you?

 

Kroten: No! Shoo…I like sleeping alone!

 

Papoe: Please, sis…

Kroten: No!

Papoe: Ok then…I’ll snuggle under mommy’s leg then. You stingy sister!

Kroten: Bye… (see how she has that relief face 😉 )

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

31 responses

  1. Hmm mommy’s leg is much better always…

  2. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    We had not realized the difference in your sizes. We figure Mom’s leg was nice warm and comfy. Your were brave up on the bad trying to get to nap with your sis. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Papoe says:

      Yeah…I am still small tho I have grown a bit … I think I have a slow growth.
      You’re right Chancy’s Mumsy, Mommy’s leg is better and she didn’t shoo me around. My sister needs to learn that she has a little brother to love now 😉

  3. Binky says:

    Poor Papoe! It looks like she’s grown a fair amount, though.

  4. raisingdaisy says:

    Such a cute series of photos! We love them! 😀

  5. omg that was soooo cute!!! Shame on the sis!

  6. Kas says:

    Awwww so cute!!

  7. Colby says:

    That’s so cute! Our Wordless Wednesday post this week is going to be a cuddle post with the pups just like Papoe and Kroten!

    • Novroz says:

      Will definitely stop by and see your cuddling puppies post, Colby 🙂
      My wordless Wednesday is also of Papoe trying to cuddle…he is a cuddly little turtle.

  8. Donna says:

    Hmm.. For me it is Kroten who tried to snuggle instead of Papoe 🙂

  9. Poor Papoe,

    Maybe one day your big sister will let you cuddle with her too? In the meantime I’m sure it’s nice and snuggly with Mum 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Papoe says:

      Thank you Snoopy…I sure hope so. She used to be the youngest in the family, she still needs time to adjust that she is no longer the youngest and has to care for me.

  10. Deb says:

    Aw, little Papoe, you look to me like you are growing just fine. Stay warm near mommy’s legs to help you sleep too, because little ones grow when they sleep.
    Auntie Deb xoxo

  11. Hey Kroten, Hey Papoe, Jet here.

    Wow, we didn’t realize what a big girl your sister is, Papoe! Sorry she nixed the snuggling idea. 😦

  12. Tony McGurk says:

    Ha Ha A fun story. It’s nice to know what you were both thinking. Although Kroten I think you should’ve let Papoe stay & snuggle ‘cos he wouldn’t have taken up much space