I have been a good turtle this week πŸ™‚

…but…being good means I can’t share something mischievous to you all, and that’s really not a good thing as I have to maintain my reputation πŸ˜‰

I opened Mommy’s photo collection and found a photo that I believe I haven’t shared here yet.

I have shared The Voracious Me and Food Adventurous where you can see that I am a very curious turtle when it comes to food…or anything else that looks edible for me although Mommy seems to have different idea about those things.

Take a look at this photo below!

That was a photo of me trying to eat whatever the thing that stuck on the wall. I didn’t know Mommy took picture of me trying hard to bite that thing.

I never did taste that thing, Mommy removed it after seeing me struggle to eat it (or more precised after she had fun taking pictures of my struggling…and I bet she laughed at me!)

Happy Monday Mischief my Pet-pals πŸ™‚

 

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

24 responses »

  1. fitri says:

    bon appetit kroten!ya ampyun smua mua mau dimakan..kura gembul kuning idolaku,hehe..happy monday!

  2. FleaByte says:

    Oh man! I’ll bet that was a really great bug.

  3. Hey Kroten, Hey Papoe, Jet here.

    Kroten, you get points for trying! May I say your shell looks extra beautiful in that picture?

  4. Deb says:

    Aw, you poor thing, You we so close to getting it too!
    Hugs xo

  5. 2browndawgs says:

    Oh we wonder what it was and if it could have been something yummy. πŸ™‚

    the brown dawgs

  6. Binky says:

    I bet mommy just wanted to eat it herself! Whatever it was.

  7. Androgoth says:

    This is brilliant πŸ™‚
    And certainly worthy
    of a spot inside your
    wonderful Space πŸ™‚

    Andro xxx

  8. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Good Mischief buddy – I hope you got some other treat as compensation?! πŸ™‚

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  9. Tony McGurk says:

    Cute photo. Did you ever find out what that thing was???

    • Kroten says:

      No, I didn’t 😦
      Mommy removed it after she took my photo. Maybe it was something dangerous…whatever that was, it made me curious till this day

  10. Donna says:

    I must agree with your mom to not letting you eat that thing. It could be feces and that just… eww….

Thank you for commenting :)

