This is another Mommy’s mischief *sigh*

I didn’t know where it came from, it just appeared out of nowhere. I am talking about a little grasshopper.Β  It showed up in our room.

Mommy, with her mischievous mind, captured the grasshopper with a transparent box and then teased it at me.

Of course, my natural instinct was to eat it….and that made mommy eager to shot my reaction in a video. A bit dark because it was inside our room, but you can still see how I tried so hard to eat that little green creature!

Don’t worry…I did eat the grasshopper in the end πŸ˜‰

Shared at

Happy Monday Mischief my Pet-pals :)

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

31 responses »

  1. Oh no, my internet is giving me uphill and I cannot see the video (actually, this is the 3rd time I’m trying to leave a comment! Tut, tut). Anyway, poor grasshopper – you ate it! Tut, tut to you then πŸ˜€

  2. you managed to EAT it .. great . well meat is full of vitamins and proteins they say πŸ™‚

  3. Hmmmm, and there was me thinking you didn’t eat meat – I guess I was wrong…..

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  4. Deb says:

    Mommy made you work hard for that snack! πŸ˜‰
    xx

  5. Tony McGurk says:

    Awww… Poor little grasshopper. Did you name it before you ate it???

  6. Hey Kroten, Hey Papoe, Jet here. Hi Miss Novroz.

    How cool! Glad you enjoyed your green treat!

  7. Binky says:

    Poor Kroten, but not as poor as the grasshopper!
    Personally, I’d rather have chocolate.

  8. Colby says:

    Has your mom ever seen the video of the frog and the cell phone – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sfSJP8avHWI?

    I’m sure you wouldn’t do that to your mom.

    • Kroten says:

      Whuahahaha that was very funny Uncle Colby!!!
      I had bitten my mommy’s finger too…but it was because I couldn’t measure the distance between the food she was about to hand-feed me and her fingers πŸ˜‰

  9. kzemek says:

    Your mom is very mischievous–glad you got it in the end!

  10. raisingdaisy says:

    You really had to work hard for that snack, but what a great video it was! πŸ™‚

  11. Bassetmomma says:

    Oh, your Momma really did make you work hard for that grasshopper. She is a real tease! I’m glad you got it in the end. πŸ™‚

  12. Donna says:

    I only see grasshopper once and it’s really odd to found them in the city. You must be happy to see one!
    And in the end, did you eat it?

  13. Nekoneko says:

    Oooohhh!! Such a big green bug! I hope he was tasty!!

    My lil’ kitty Ting-Ting catches them too when they get into out apartment and she eats them too…. but they make her sooooooo sick. But.. no matter how many times she throws up, she always wants to chase them and eat them when she can… Silly kitty, grasshoppers are for turtles, Hehehee!!

    • Kroten says:

      He was indeed tasty πŸ˜‰

      aw…I didn’t know grasshopper is not good for cats 😦 Ting-ting should send her captured grasshopper to me then πŸ˜‰

Thank you for commenting :)

