Do you know what happen when 3 turtles are put together to enjoy the sunlight?

At first, mommy put us in line with Papoe in small tank, he was still too small.

Then Mommy felt sorry for Papoe and took him out of his small tank and let him loose like me and Kurome.

Papoe started walking around, not sure where to go.

He finally decided to go to the right side (seen from my position)

And then Kurome came to me and said, “I am going to follow Papoe. Are you coming with us?

Well..since I am a good big sister, I don’t want to cause more problem for Mommy, I know she already has her attention divided toward those two little rascals…so, I decided to stand still.

As you can see…I am here reporting the mischief done by my two little brothers…they are TOO active.

Shared at

Happy Monday Mischief my Pet-pals :)

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

32 responses »

  1. kzemek says:

    You are such a tattle tail! I thought you would follow them and make a parade! I was wrong.

    • Kroten says:

      I am a good turtle…poor Mommy already has her hands full with my active brothers. Although I used to be very active too but I am their older sister now, I have to give good example for them.

  2. Hey Kroten, Hey Papoe, Hey Kurome, Jet here. Hi Miss Novroz.

    Kroten, what a good big sister… although, your brothers having a look about is pretty cute!

  3. Nekoneko says:

    You and your brother sure like to scamper around!! You are going to keep mommy and big sis Kroten busy keeping track of you both…. be good lil’ turtles and don’t make them frantic. πŸ˜‰

    • Papoe says:

      But…but…Aunty Miyuki, I am a curious turtle, tho still small. And as a catwoman yourself, you should know that we must follow our curiosity πŸ˜‰

  4. Deb says:

    Kroten…you told on them. πŸ˜‰
    Hugs xx

  5. that’s so cute.
    Nice too see how Kroten’s shell is growing.

  6. catchatcaren says:

    I think Papoe looks like he is getting sooooooooooo much bigger!!!!!!!!

  7. Bassetmomma says:

    Kroten, you should have went and joined them on their adventure! πŸ™‚

  8. FleaByte says:

    Little things get into such big trouble!

  9. Binky says:

    They’re trying to make an escape! Tell mommy!

  10. Tony McGurk says:

    It looks like Papoe & Kurome are off & racing. Spring time is flip flop time. I wore mine for the 1st time this earlier this week.

  11. Donna says:

    You should’ve told them that it was a bad idea! πŸ˜€

  12. Red says:

    This is great! I did not realize Kurome was so much bigger than Papoe. I love the perspective of Kurome chasing Papoe from Kroten’s position. They are so cute.
    Red.
    xxx

    • Novroz says:

      I think Papoe is a midget…He hasn’t grown much for 6 months!
      Kurome is much bigger than him but they get along pretty well in the same tank.
      Thank you Red πŸ™‚

      • Red says:

        Some of them just stay small. I had a friend with a very little one which stayed small. I wonder if Papoe is just big enough. πŸ™‚

      • Novroz says:

        NO…he supposed to be much bigger than he is now. He will not be as big as Kroten but still not as small as he is now.

  13. wan azuhairi says:

    That’s so cool πŸ˜€ my baby malayan box turtle is always running around and afraid of people :c

  14. Amanda says:

    Kroten is good of u to make less trouble for ur mom o.o

  15. […] in October 2012, I shared a collection of photos showing me and my two little brothers. I should have shared the […]

  16. […] Kroten has shared about her little brothers’ mischief every time they are being let out to catch the sun, this is the post> Sunbathing Together. […]

Thank you for commenting :)

