I am lucky I am not a short necked turtle like my little brother, Papoe who can’t put all his head inside πŸ˜‰

Few days ago, mommy (as always) let me roam around the room. When she entered her room I gave her a nice surprise… a headless turtle πŸ˜‰

She has been so eager to have a picture of the headless me (she had had one with Kame> Here)

I was sleeping on mommy’s dirty laundry, she hadn’t put them on the laundry basket yet…and because she trained us well to sleep on a pieces of clothes as our bed…I automatically thought the laundry was my bed πŸ˜‰

I wasn’t headless for a long time because the flash woke me up…but I believe I still managed to put a cute waking up face πŸ˜‰

Shared at

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

22 responses »

  1. Deb says:

    Awww, your cute with or without your head…but lets keep your head. πŸ™‚

  2. Bassetmomma says:

    Head on or head off…..your the sweetest!

  3. 2browndawgs says:

    Glad you were not headless for long. πŸ™‚

  4. catchatcaren says:

    that is soooo cute! I never knew that turtles enjoy sleeping on soft things!

  5. Binky says:

    That would be good for Halloween. There’s a Halloween story about the “Headless Horseman.” You could be the scary “Headless Turtle”!

  6. fitri says:

    wajahnya jd melankolis gtu kroten,hehe

  7. Oh yes that sure is a cute headless face.. he he

  8. Donna says:

    Well, this headless won’t make me scream frantically πŸ˜€

  9. Tony McGurk says:

    Hey wait this turtle’s got no… head…
    AAAIIIIEEEEEE!!!!!!
    ***Akismet is blacklisting me for some unknown reason so I hope you find this comment in your Spam filter

    • Kroten says:

      Horaaaay….at least one person got freaked out πŸ˜‰

      Don’t worry uncle T, we always check our spam because so many had been sent there by WP, I don’t know why

  10. Red says:

    The headless one is so cute, but the wake up face!! What beautiful eyes, Kroten!
    Red.
    xxx

  11. Kame's fan says:

    Kroten u are estremely cute when u look like ur head less

  12. Amanda says:

    Can somebody forgive me if i did anything wrong /0_+

Thank you for commenting :)

