Hello guys πŸ™‚

As always on the last Monday of each month, I will share you stories of my late turtle, Kame. I don’t know how long I can keep up with this routine because I will eventually run out of stories…but for now, let’s just enjoy the memories she had left for me to treasured πŸ™‚

These next three photos were taken in my old house, at that time we have a small terrace or pavement in front of the front door. For unknown reason, Kame often sat there as if she was waiting for something or someone.

This first photo was taken by using my mobile phone’s 1,3mp camera. the quality isn’t that good but you can see that she looked like she was in deep thought. Maybe she was thinking about what she will eat later πŸ˜‰

This second photo was taken with a proper pocket camera, the quality is muc better. She had smile on her face but look at her position…it was still the same. This photo was taken months after the first one.

Last but not least….the watch dog turtle position! I really love this one.

Just look at how arrogant she was…it was as if nothing can pass through her guard.

Kame never ran away even though I left her there…she could walk away easily as there was no gate to keep her inside. She was always feeling content with where she was.

I think this is one of her beautiful mischief πŸ™‚

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

20 responses »

  1. Tony McGurk says:

    Well I for one certainly wouldn’t dare to try & past the dreaded Watch Turtle. These are great photos of your dear Kame. RIP little one

  2. ACHTUNG!!!! who goes there …..

  3. 2browndawgs says:

    Guarding at sunning at the same time. Sounds good. πŸ™‚

  4. Bassetmomma says:

    Awwwe! Love her “guard turtle” pose! πŸ™‚

  5. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Kame sure was beautiful and what a great job she’s doing!! So sweet πŸ™‚

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  6. I love how you called it “beautiful mischief” That is a wonderful way of describing it. Love how she is holding her head “arrogantly” πŸ™‚

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Caren πŸ™‚
      I have a lot of beautiful mischief by my turtles…and I bet Dakota and Cody also have beautiful mischief πŸ˜‰
      Pets are wonderful, don’t they!

  7. Red says:

    Animals are so funny once they have decided you are theirs. She loved you. She was not going anywhere and was going to protect you. ❀ So sweet.
    xxx

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Red πŸ™‚
      Maybe they thought that why bother finding new place where you can get daily meal here πŸ˜‰
      Both my turtles know their home and always come back every time I let them out. I still have to make Kurome and Papoe feel at home too.

      • Red says:

        That is very sweet. I have the kind of home where animals come to live. We trapped an injured dog who appeared this weekend in need of veterinary care.

        I know Kurome and Papoe both feel your love and know it is home ❀

  8. Binky says:

    That is funny how she liked that same pose. I wonder if it meant something, or if maybe it was the best way to stay alert while getting some sun. Or maybe she liked the heat or cold of the concrete. She obviously knew this was her place, though.

    • Novroz says:

      I have an even funnier story about her on that concrete…will share it next month. It finally hits me after reading your comment Bink πŸ˜‰
      I wish I know why she was always there…she had nothing to be alerted of, she wasn’t scared of other animals like cats. I think it was because of the sun and because that was her territory

  9. Nekoneko says:

    It was her “special place”… where she could feel the sun and think “turtle-y” thoughts. πŸ˜‰

    I think all pets find that sort of place for themselves where they can feel like they are “in charge”.

    • Novroz says:

      I agree with you Miyuki πŸ™‚
      They like same spot even for sleeping. Kame used to love her under the table bed while Kurome now enjoys sleeping behind the tank.

      Hehehe I like that turtle-y thought…what exactly did turtles think…hmm

  10. Deb says:

    Love her guard turtle! πŸ™‚

Thank you for commenting :)

