When I first arrived at this new home of mine, my carapace was mossy. see this photo below!

Can you see those green things on my carapace? those are the moss!

Mommy tried to get rid of it by using toothbrush but it stuck because I had that moss for long. So Mommy thought that water might be the best way to get rid of it.

In the petshop, I stayed in a tank with minimum water, that condition (damp and humid) made the moss assumed that I was a rock and a perfect place for them to grow. Fortunately Mommy still took me home, me and my moss.

I have been living in a tank full of water since I live here…and every time she picks me up, she rubs my carapace with a towel. The moss is easier to remove in wet condition. She does that all the time and now look at my almost-moss-free carapace πŸ™‚

Hopely I can have a good shedding too so that my carapace can have a smooth look.

Have a nice weekend guys πŸ™‚

About Kurome

Hi...My name is Kurome (Black turtle). I am a Chinemys Reveesii or Chinese Three-keeled Pond Turtle or Revee's Turtle to be short. I don't know how old I am but my Mommy adopted me on September 22, 2012

19 responses »

  1. awww congratz for having almost all ur moss coming off and for having a great mommy πŸ™‚

  2. Beth Ann says:

    You are growing up!!! I like the moss free look better! You have a great mommy!!!

  3. Red says:

    Love the new look! Both of the blog and of Kurome without the nasty moss! ❀

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Red πŸ™‚
      I like this theme because the background doesn’t disturb the written words.
      I know Kurome will be more handsome if he finally has proper shedding, not just Moss-free πŸ™‚

  4. Red says:

    I just looked at the photos again. Look how BIG you have gotten! Does Mommy measure you?

    • Kurome says:

      I am still in my same size Aunty Red…I look bigger because of the way Mommy held me. At the second photo, I was too eager to explore the outside world so I couldn’t stand still and Mommy had to hold me so tight for just one shot.

  5. what did I miss? How did I miss that you got a new turtle? Congratulations! Your blog looks GREAT!

    • Novroz says:

      I think you have seen him before Caren πŸ™‚
      But you might not notice that he is a new species. I got him a month ago and he has great personality.

      Thank you Caren, I am going to use this theme for a bit longer than the previous one πŸ˜‰

  6. Binky says:

    Every turtle deserves to be moss-free and stylish, Kurome, especially you!

  7. Hey Kroten, Hey Papoe, Hey Kurome.

    Wow, looking sharp moss-free! What a great Mom you have for working to help you reach your most handsome potential. You deserve the most comfortable conditions!

    BTW, love the new look. πŸ™‚

    • Kurome says:

      Hi Jet…
      I am lucky I have black color…otherwise I might still be in the petshop all mossy. Maybe the moss will cover all my carapace. I am here now with my mommy and will soon be completely moss-free πŸ™‚

      Thank you Jet…we will keep this look for much longer than previous look πŸ™‚

  8. What a wonderful Mom you’ve got there and I’m so glad she took you home. You have a beautiful carapace now!

  9. Tony McGurk says:

    Maybe the moss was attracted because you are such a lovely turtle Kurome & it just liked spending time with you. Hey maybe I could get some moss to grow on my head so it looks like I’ve got more hair

    • Kurome says:

      Whuahahaha…that would be incredibly COOL Uncle T πŸ˜‰ you will have a cutting edge green moss hair!! I bet it’ll be trending in Aussie

  10. Kame's fan says:

    Grats for having almost all ur moss gone u must be thinking u had one of the best mom to wipe ur moss even touch u when ur still dirty u also must be free without the moss that thinks ur shell is a rock to live on the moss sure will think why this rock also can walk thats the funny part o.o

Thank you for commenting :)

