Hello guys πŸ™‚

You know that our Mommy has turned 1 year older few days ago…and to Mommy’s surprised, she received a new turtle from her friends…well not real turtle πŸ˜‰

Introducing: Nyunyu!

That’s right!! Mommy got a huge turtle doll. Because it’s a sea turtle doll, Mommy decided to name it Nyunyu, taken from Penyu (Indonesian language for sea turtle).

Check out how big Nyunyu is!

Here’s Nyunyu with Kroten:

Here’s me with Nyunyu….hehehe can you see where I am?

…and here’s Kurome with Nyunyu πŸ™‚

The whole Novroz’s gang all around Nyunyu!

Kurome is trying to get down from Nyunyu’s back πŸ˜‰

Because Nyunyu is sooooooo big and warm, I immediately think that being underneath Nyunyu would be very comfortable…and I slept there after the photo session.

Apart from Nyunyu, Mommy bought herself a present, it was The Hobbit book. She had been planning to re-read it before the movie comes out. She used to borrow the book from her friend but decided to own it this year.

….but the best present of all is the fact that Daniel Clay, the author of Broken, said that he will send her his book because she couldn’t find it here in our country…she was ecstatic when she read the mail from him πŸ™‚

Hope everyone else also have fantastic weekend like our mommy πŸ™‚

have a nice weekend guys!!

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

33 responses »

  1. nadhilaaz says:

    Wait, what? Kame? You meant Kroten?

  2. awww tht was so sweet I hope u guys will treat the new addition to ur gang well πŸ˜›

  3. Red says:

    Oh, how fun! It looks like it has its flipper around Kroten. Kurome, did Mommy have to rescue you?

    • Kurome says:

      No need πŸ˜‰
      placed on her bed so I am a good climber and that includes going down…plus Nynyu was when I fell down I fell to a soft place

  4. Mollie says:

    Looks like you have a friend there for life πŸ™‚ You look so sweet. Hope Mommy had a lovely Birthday and have a great weekend. xx00xx

    http://www.molliesdogtreats.co.uk

  5. Happy belated (sorry) Birthday. That turtle looks like a most fantastic present. Hope you lot really enjoy it.
    The Hobbit – oh how I loved that book when I was a kid. Probably one of my all time favourites. I hope they’ve done a good job with the movie. Definitely looking forward to seeing it.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Susan πŸ™‚
      They seem to enjoy it, Papoe loves hiding underneath it…and Kurome keeps on climbing it.

      It is one of my favorite fantasy books as well πŸ™‚
      Peter Jackson didn’t let me down with his LOTR so I have high hope this one will also be good…hopefully πŸ˜‰

  6. Binky says:

    That’s just about the most appropriate gift for mommy anyone could have gotten her!

  7. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Yay – Happy birthday to your Mum!! πŸ™‚

    Love her new Turtle, looks like it’s a great toy too!! πŸ™‚

    Hope you’re having a fun day πŸ™‚

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  8. Wazeau says:

    Now that is a big turtle! Luckily it probably won’t have much of an appetite! Happy birthday again, and enjoy your books – The Hobbit will always be one of my favorites.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Wazeau πŸ™‚
      Hahaha…that’s a major plus point for getting a big stuffed turtle. Can’t imagine how much veggie I should feed him of he is a real life turtle πŸ˜‰

      Me too…it’s one of my favorite fantasy books.

  9. hello shells its dennis the vizsla dog hay wow that is wun big turtel all rite!!! i think it may be gamera the fire breething turtel wot appeerd in those dokyoomentries wot the floating turtel at owr howse mayd me watch!!! ok bye

  10. catchatcaren says:

    that turtle is soooooooooooo cute!! Your Mommy can snuggle with it!

  11. fitri says:

    happy bday for mommy..one big love for mommy may god bless her always..amin

  12. Tony McGurk says:

    He is Ginormous. He sure makes Papoe look tiny

  13. Donna says:

    Will you grow to be that big Papoe? πŸ˜‰

  14. Amanda says:

    Did kame died before novroz get nyunyu cause i can see kame wasn’t in the picture

  15. BlueSkyShiningBright says:

    O.o wow erm nyunyu is so giant kroten is already big but nyunyu is giant

    I also have a question to ask can res turtle live with snapping turtle cause my bro wanna buy one and my mom dont wan to buy another tank and im scared the snapping turtle wanna kill my res turtle

  16. BlueSkyShiningBright says:

    Well snapping turtle is fierce but i dont know should i seperate it but may ,yes.

Thank you for commenting :)

