Share Your Pets

It’s been a while since our last Share Your Pets post. We haven’t got many pets to share lately…we do have a couple of posts but they all in Indonesian language and Mommy is currently so busy with her work (teacher’s busiest days is during final exam) she is very preoccupied right now and has no time to translate the posts.

Fortunately, Vanessa Kam for Hong Kong shared stories of her turtles ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you so much Vanessa ((hug)).

Here is her story of Thomas, Fhilsy and Petunia:

**********************

hi everybody I want to share with you guys my turtles(red eared sliders)the first one I ever brought was Thomas then it was Fhilsy after that is petunia.

turtle 109

Ummm……I forgot to introduce myself I am Vanessa Kam I come from Hong Kong i find this website so very interesting so I want to share my turtles stories with you .

Here is a true story about Fhilsy, well it goes like this I put them in the tank to swim for a while after that I took them out and put them on the bathroom floor. After I was done cleaning and washing their tank I went to pick them up so they can go to sleep but I noticed Fhilsy was missing. Me and my family looked everywhere but we could find him, it was almost night time when my mom spotted him in the bathroom tube. We tried getting him out but every time we touch him he just went deeper. We just left him there for a while, maybe he will come out to eat but he just stayed there then my mom thought of a brilliant idea she put a rolled carpet and put it together so it will look like it is in one same tube my mom in the morning went to check in the carpet faked tube to see if Fhilsy was there and when my mom took it out Fhilsy flopped out.

turtle 003

There was another story that almost gave me a heart attack it was a sunny morning so I took Fhilsy so he can walk around, but then it was a while I didn’t check on Fhilsy. I noticed he was missing I just looked around. I checked the drawer underneath my bed ,the kitchen the bathroom even in the tube he had hidden there before I kept looking for 2 days. I cried almost every day because the day before I lost Fhilsy he haven’t eaten so I was worried sick to find him. It was almost 3 days I cried on my knees in the bathroom and prayed to god to help me.

After that my mom asked me if i check the drawer underneath my bed I said no so me and my mom took out all my clothes, but it wasn’t there, my mom told me maybe it crawled to my brother’s drawer it was just next to mine. I said how could he go up there but my mom still looked for it and my mom FOUND IT!!!!!!, I cried with joy he looked dry but he was alive I quickly put him in the water and gave it food.

This was the biggest experience I had ever have. It was miracle that he had lived for 4 DAYS WITHOUT EATING praying to god sincerelyย  helped me to find Fhilsy. Fhilsy is quite obedient he comes if Ii call his name, but he is not very clever because he jumps even if it could killย  me.

Petunia is quiteย a scared turtle she is scared of almost everything but she like when I pet her and feed her (she loves to eat ), last but not least Thomas is a turtle who likes being cared and cuddle him,he is not afraid of anything he thinks I will catch him he is just like Fhilsy he jumps off the place not even looking on the floor.

There is so photos I will show u thank you for listening to my story and I am glad I can share about my turtle. (BTW, FHILSY IS A SMALL RED EARED SLIDER)

turtle 021

Thank you soooooo much Vanessa for sharing about Fhilsy, Thomas and Petunia.

I guess we all can agree that Fhilsy is a naughty small turtle ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hope you all enjoy the story as much as we are.

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

23 responses »

  1. […] Share Your Pets #6 : Thomas, Fhilsy and Petunia […]

  2. Red says:

    Very cute! They can be so mischievous! โค Nice to meet you, Vanessa.

  3. Binky says:

    Having turtles can be quite an adventure! I think Fhilsy needs to have a leash on when he’s let out of his tank!

  4. Oh, I want one ๐Ÿ™‚ Email me with what you would like me to do with the babies, as you don’t celebrate Christmas, I need a few idea’s ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking forward to dressing them up xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  5. fitri says:

    awesome names..especially petunia..loove it..tp kroten jg keren koq,hehe

  6. Gizmo says:

    I never realized turtles could be so mischievous…though I did read bout your adventures in the Mischief book *snoogles*

  7. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hi Vanessa and your turtles, thanks for sharing your stories ๐Ÿ™‚

    I guess Kroten isn’t the only mischievous turtle then!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    My Mum’s been to Hong Kong and loves it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Bassetmomma says:

    Nice to meet you Vanessa. It sounds like all turtles can be full of mischief!

  9. Donna says:

    Whoa! What a experience! I feel lucky that none of my turtles ever went missing like that! (And I hope that will never happen)
    And thanks to God that Vanessa could find him

  10. Elsandra says:

    Woww cute turtles again ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. Amanda says:

    Did ur turtle flip over while climbing ur bed before?

  12. Amanda says:

    So cute photos
    I like the one esspiaccially on the bed photo

Thank you for commenting :)

