I do believe that I have mentioned it here so many times that my Kroten used to be a shy turtle. She came from a bad petshop where they just let her had shell rot and lost all her nails. Whatever treatment she got there made her kept her distance from me.

Unlike my Kame (may her always sleep in peace) who straight away trusted me and became an attention seeker in within a month…it took over a year for me to touch Kroten without her running away from me.

…and it took 4 years for her to finally realized that I love her so much and trusted me by following me around. She is now as attention seeker as my Kame used to be.

Every morning when we wake up, she follows me everywhere I go and raises her hands wanting to be lifted.

I think this video can tell you more than written words πŸ™‚

Isn’t it lovely to be loved? πŸ™‚

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

28 responses »

  1. Gizmo says:

    I learn so much in every one of your posts…To see Kroten reach out for you is wonderful…Thank you so much for sharing this

  2. raisingdaisy says:

    What a sweet story! It’s so wonderful that you and Kroten formed such a strong, loving bond because of your love and care. I don’t think I’ve ever known of a turtle who is so devoted to a human – that’s a very special story.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Daisy πŸ™‚
      I think the fact that I never treat my turtles as ordinary cold blooded animals is the main reason they can have such bond with me. I am so happy Kroten can be what she is now πŸ™‚

  3. Binky says:

    That was really nice to see. Before starting to read your blog quite a while back, I wouldn’t have thought a turtle would show affection or attachment like that. Very appropriate song for the video, too.

    • Novroz says:

      I do believe it all depends on how the owners treat their turtles. Most turtle owners treat their turtle like a kind of fish…don’t touch just look. Even at redearslider.com, moat people there said the same.

      I am not Kroten’s owner, I am her parent πŸ˜‰ I guess that makes a huge different.
      I often get questions of how to make my turtles like yours…the answer is quite simple, love them!

  4. Hey Kroten, Hey Kurome, Hey Papoe, Jet here. Hi Miss Novroz.

    Oh you are so cute! You have made such progress in trusting your Mom. It took Puffy, *OTRB* 4 years to permit Mom to brush him from head to tail because he had been so badly abused. Kroten, you deserve nothing less than the love you now receive and return. πŸ™‚

    • Kroten says:

      Hey Jet πŸ™‚
      Thank you so much for your kind words. we, abused animals, find it hard to trust human bcause of our past. I know that Mommy will never hurt me and that’s why I trust her.

      Glad to know Puffy can also trust your mom πŸ™‚

  5. CatLadyDaily says:

    Very sweet; love makes all the difference! Hugs & belly rubs!

  6. Nekoneko says:

    It’s so nice to see that Kroten has finally recognized just how special she is to you and has come to trust you so much. May that love only grow stronger!! πŸ˜‰

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you, Miyuki πŸ™‚
      Her trusting me really makes my heart sings…I love waking up in the morning and having her following me around. I know then my day will be good πŸ˜‰

      Now, I need to teach her to shake hands.

  7. I never knew they could be so loving πŸ™‚ You do such great posts..Thank you xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you, Mollie and Alfie πŸ™‚
      I actually learned that turtles can be so warm from Kame…because of her, I believe all turtles can be so loving.

  8. kdkh says:

    Thanks for sharing; I loved the movie. She’s so sweet.

  9. Such a sweet story, its so nice to see. Happy Wagging Holiday Cheer
    Maggie

  10. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    That is just the cutest video – Love it!! You guys have such a great bond! πŸ™‚

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  11. fitri says:

    so,mommie’s love is the answer y mb novi?

  12. Amanda says:

    Novroz i have a turtle named ray its scared of me how can i solve this?

  13. hello kroten its dennis the vizsla dog hay i understand i wuz afrayd of mama and dada too wen they first got me as a reskyew it did not tayk me fore yeerz to warm up to them of korse but i unnerstand that turtels ar verry wize and think abowt there deesizhuns for a long time before mayking them!!! ok bye

    • Kroten says:

      Hi Dennis πŸ™‚
      Well the problem is, I didn’t have good treatment before I met my mommy and then I started distrusting people altogether. She had to gain my trust bit by bit

  14. Donna says:

    Waiting for my Kog to be attention seeker too! And I guess she need more time than Kroten 😦

Thank you for commenting :)

