Caution: Lots of Cute Photos!!

Today is the last day of year 2012…yes, we all survive the imaginary apocalypse πŸ˜‰

2012 had been the saddest year for me and Mommy because we lost Grandma (Mommy’s mom) and my sister Kame. But 2012 also gave me new joy as I am now a big sister for 2 cute little brothers, one very shy and one too active.

New Year - Kroten

To welcome 2013, Mommy and I decided to make a Happy New Year photo with all three of us in the photo. The photo session wasn’t as easy as we both expected it to be.

Mommy has taken lots of photos of me, so the photo session was just daily activity for me, just look at how calm I was in the photo above πŸ˜‰ … BUT, my two little brothers turned this photo session into one hectic event.

New Year - Papoe

Little Papoe was too shy and always wanted to leave the photo spot with his head tugged underneath his shell.

New Year - Kurome

The super active Kurome always wanted to leave the spot because standing still for over 2 seconds is something impossible for him to do.

These next photos will show you how difficult it was to have a group photo!

First, Papoe ran away in front of me.

New Year 1

Then, Kurome ran away behind me.

New Year 2

To stop Kurome from running away, Mommy held him still and took the shot….but because her other hand was holding the camera, Papoe left the spot easily. Look at my desperate face there!

New Year 3

Finally, after so many failed photos…we got one good photo!! πŸ™‚

New Year Final

Not long after the photo-shoot, Kurome came to me and whispered me these words:

Kurome: “Yo..sis!! Does my new mommy always like this?”
Me: “Hehehe…welcome to the family bro πŸ˜‰ … you’ll have more crazy photo-shoots in the future! “

New Year 4

Well, who would have thought that taking a new year photo can be so troublesome! Thanks to my mischievous brothers.

Shared at

Happy Monday Mischief my Pet-pals :)

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

20 responses »

  1. Binky says:

    Those were very sad times, when you lost your mother, and when you lost Kame.

    Getting two new turtles in 2012 was wonderful, though. Let 2013 continue those kinds of good things, with none of the sadness of 2012.

    Happy New Year Novroz, Kroten, Papoe, an Kurome!

  2. Deb says:

    Wishing you a very Happy New year!
    xxx

  3. Lovely Photo’s and we wish you a happy new year and a fantastic 2013 xx00xx hugs and love xxooxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. Gizmo says:

    Happy New Year Kroten to you and your whole family…At least you were nice to Mom and posed so pretty for her…Shame on your naughty brothers πŸ˜‰

    • Kurome says:

      But Gizmo…I am not a girl…a boy must always move around and not do pretty pose like that.
      Anywa…Happy New Year to you too πŸ™‚

  5. Donna says:

    Happy New Year too!

    PS. What is that white-thing at your mouth Kroten?

  6. Happy new yearrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

    and those are lovely picsssssssssss

  7. Piky says:

    Happy New Year 2013 Turtle Family ^_^

  8. you had a most horribly sad year and we are confident that 2013 is going to bring you nothing but GOOD THINGS! You sooooooooooo deserve it!! Thank you for always being such a good friend!!! xoxoxoxo

  9. Loy says:

    Sorry that this has been such a difficult year for you and your family. I hope that 2013 is a better one. I do think your turtles are so cute and look forward to hearing all about Kame on Jan. 4. Happy New Year!

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Loy…I hope so too. I hope I don’t have to loose anyone else in 2013.
      Thank you for saying that ((hug)), they are my precious.
      Happy New Year Loy πŸ™‚

  10. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag) says:

    You all are just soooo cute! We are sorry about your sad year in 2012. We wish you all the best in 2013. Hugs and nose kisses Happy New Year!!

Thank you for commenting :)

