This morning, I had the scariest nightmare in my life.

When someone said about scariest nightmare, people might think that it was about ghost or monsters…but not for me. What I had yesterday morning is far scarier than ghost and monsters.

Every day, I wake up at 5 am to have my morning pray (Muslim has 5 prays in one day) and since yesterday was Sunday and I didn’t have to go to work, I slept again after my pray. I woke up before 7 with a terrible shock.

In my dream, I woke up and found a broken turtle egg inside a cloth I usually used as my turtles’ bed. I was surprised knowing none of my turtles are currently gravid. Then, not far from the cloth, I saw Kroten lying still. I touched her and she stayed still, unmoving. I kept poking her and realized that she was not alive anymore.

The dream suddenly moved away to me siting in front of a table in my room…in truth, I don’t have table in my room, it’s too small to put too many furniture. I was writing something and I had Kurome and Papoe inside a small container. The co9ntainer was on my left side.

I touched Kurome and his carapace was so soft as if there was no calcium in it. He was still alive but terribly sick.

I saw Papoe swam sideway and tried to help him to swim properly but instead of swimming properly, he flipped over and sank….I helped him again and he flipped and sank again…this time unmoving.

I remembered clearly how horrified I was in my dream and it scared me to death and instantly woke me up.

It was too terrible to have all three of my babies died one after another…I know that all living creatures will eventually die but not like that, in such a close time.Β  Even in a dream I remember how broken my heart was.

When I woke up…my baby turtles were already awake and busied themselves walking around in my room. I was so pleased to know it was all just a dream. I straight away hugged and kissed Kroten, Kurome and Papoe, praying the dream WILL NEVER COME TRUE…amin.

The reason I share this dream is because I hope by writing this, the dream will remain as a dream FOREVER.

Love you so much Kroten, Kurome and Papoe.

DSC00140

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

35 responses »

  1. Deb says:

    Oh my, that was an awful nightmare. We are all glad that it was not real, but I’m sure it seemed that way in your dream.
    Sometimes when we have our mind on something too much it works there way into our dreams. I know it was very upsetting when you lost your mom and Kame…a lot close to the same time, which gave you a major shock causing you to think on this a lot. I’m no expert on this, but the thoughts and fears may have got in your dreams and made that story since I know you always worry about all of them.
    I’m just glad it was a nightmare and not true in life.
    xxx

    • Novroz says:

      I guess you’re right Deb…after Kame died, every time I come home from work the first thing I check is my three turtles, are they doing alright while I am a way.
      I don’t really know what trigger such dream…maybe I was too tired and the thing that scared me the most came creeping on my tired mind.

      I am also glad it was just a dream…I felt so relief when I woke up and they were all around me.

      Thank you Deb XXX

  2. Ohhh 😦 Not fun at all. I’m glad it was just a nightmare.

  3. Ann Paws says:

    That doesn’t sound like such a great dream… I have had some pretty weird dreams like that before too. Luckily, my dreams don’t freak me out too much. On a separate note, they are such a cute trio!

  4. Binky says:

    That must have been very upsetting. Why we sometimes have such dreams, I don’t think anyone really knows. You may have been thinking about your other post about Kame’s eggs before you went to sleep. And I’m sure you’re often thinking about your turtles and worrying about them and their health.

  5. Wazeau says:

    oh what a horrifying nightmare! Thank goodness everyone is okay.

  6. ilovecats says:

    What a horrid nightmare. I’ve had dreams like that and it makes me want to hung my cats and kiss them and tell them I love them.

  7. Dreams can seem so real sometimes. That was an awful one πŸ™‚ Have a great Monday πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  8. What a horrible dream! Thank goodness it wasn’t real xx

  9. Tony McGurk says:

    Oh gosh what a terrible nightmare. I am so glad it was just a dream

  10. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    What a terrible nightmare, I’m glad too that it was just a dream, give them a hug from Mum and I too πŸ™‚

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • Novroz says:

      The hug has been given πŸ™‚
      It was very terrible…I hope your mom will never have such dream.

      Btw, we have received the book Snoopy…Thank you ((hug))

  11. Donna says:

    Probably you still traumatized with Kame’s death. C’mon, cheer up! πŸ˜‰

    Ps. what are they doing during the flood? πŸ˜€

  12. fitri says:

    mb novi saking sayangnya ampe mimpi gtu..hehe..so sweet..cm bunga tidur mb..hopefully anak2 trcinta sll sehat y..hug

  13. FleaByte says:

    Oh how horrid. My worst nightmares are always either my pets or my children in danger or dying. Never ghosts or scary creatures. And they never come true.

  14. Got someink for you’z πŸ™‚ xxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  15. Nekoneko says:

    I had dreams like that too after my sweet Goober passed on. All the horrible things I could imagine happening to him before he died. It can shake you badly.

    You have been so worried since your double tragedy last year, and I know that’s all swimming around your brain making you dream such things. Don’t worry so much… it’s a new year and all those things have passed away to let you experience nothing but good new things with Kroten, Papoe, and Kurome in 2013. They will stay safe and well because their mommy will watch over them with love and care.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you for the sweet words Miyuki ((hug))
      Maybe I was worrying too much…to be honest, the first thing I check when I come homw from work is always making sure all my baby turtles are fine.

  16. jgreerberube says:

    That’s terrible!!! I hope that never happens! 😦 Bubbles, Jimmy, and Sandy are wishing Kroten, Papoe and Kurome the best of luck and health! πŸ™‚
    By the way, I was wondering how your turtles can get from their aquarium to your floor haha. I’ve been thinking of ways to do that with my turtles, but can’t hink of anything… :/

    • Novroz says:

      Amin!! Hope that will never happen πŸ™‚

      Hahaha…they don’t have a way to get to the floor, it a way exist that would be very troublesome. I take them out of their tank every night so that they can sleep on their ‘bed’ o9r just play round the room

  17. Mary Inman says:

    I just read this Novroz. I have had horrible night terrors my whole life. I say terrors because they are worse than nightmares. Most of the time they go on and on and then I wake myself up screaming! Honestly, I could make creepy scary horror movies out of the terrors that come to me in my sleep. I know what caused them as a child, but they have kept up my whole life. I guess because who started them still finds ways to torture and hurt me!

    I’ve had horrible terrors about my babies too. I had one just a couple of days ago about Gertrudeman and I woke myself up screaming in terror! It was SO horrible that I don’t even want to write about it. 😦 I hope neither of our dreams never ever ever come true about our babies!

  18. skelp says:

    Awwww.

Thank you for commenting :)

