Can’t believe it’s already the last Monday of the month…which means it’s Kame’s time :)

However….I have to announce a bit of bad news here. The original plan was to share stories about Kame on Monday and Kame’s photo on Wednesday for wordless Wednesday…but since there won’t be any new photos of her in the future, I decided to narrow the days so that I still have plenty to share…it’ll only be either the last Monday or the last Wednesday of each month is dedicated specially for my dearest Kame.

This month, I want to share about Kame’s worst enemy…for reason known only to her.

I am a massive fan of One Piece, I consider One Piece is the greatest Manga ever written.

537

One of the characters is called Tony Tony Chopper and I really like him because he is sooo cute. I had him as my key-ring. I don’t know why, kame seemed to hate him A LOT!

There are two reasons for turtles to flutter their hands, it is either to mate or to show territory (in other word, showing who’s the boss). Kame always fluttered when she saw my Chopper keyring.

Kame n Chopper 1

She even followed him around to confront him!

Kame n Chopper 2

“I will challenge you even though you are below me! “

Kame n Chopper 3

“I will still challenge you even though you are above me! “

I wish I know why she hated him so much…Chopper is the cutest creature in One Piece and my baby hated him for no reason…tsk tsk tsk *shaking head*

Shared at

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

25 responses »

  1. Maybe Kame realised you rather liked Chopper and was making sure he was still the boss of your affection.

  2. ilovecats says:

    I had no idea turtles did that. Very awesome.

  3. Nekoneko says:

    I think I know! πŸ˜‰

    Kame was jealous that Mommy would carry around something so cute with her instead of carrying Kame everywhere to see the world! Well… that or the crazy pink tophat freaked her out… πŸ˜‰

    • Novroz says:

      Kame was always number one in my heart, she shouldn’t be jealous πŸ˜‰
      If I had mini figure of her, it’ll be the one I carry everywhere.

      Eh? I think the top hat is quite cute πŸ˜‰

  4. Binky says:

    That is pretty strange. I wonder if Kame thought it was another turtle invading his territory. It doesn’t look like a turtle to us, but Kame seemed to be threatened by it.

  5. catchatcaren says:

    I think Kame was jealous too…or…he just didn’t like that creepy looking little guy xoxo

  6. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Wow, so maybe that’s the turtle version of our Doggie bark, I have my buddy Cosmo staying this weekend and I bark when I think he’s taking over my territory!! Tee Hee

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • Novroz says:

      I believe so! Turtle doesn’t make noise (although some people mentioned that they do, none of my turtles ever made noise tho)…so she defends her teritory by fluttering.

  7. I’m with you Kame; I think that Chopper toy looks creepy eyeing your territory… Happy Monday x0x0x Vanilla Bean

  8. That’s amazing, she really doesn’t like..BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  9. My daddy loves One Piece too:-)
    I think Kame’s jealous lol

    • Novroz says:

      Your Daddy loves One Piece too!!! yaaaiiii *high Five*
      Say hi to your daddy from a fellow One Piece lover.

      Many think she was jealous…maybe she was πŸ˜‰

  10. Alice Audrey says:

    It’s the eyes. So turtle-like.

  11. Ann Paws says:

    I’ve worked with a lot of turtles but have never seen one do this! Pretty cool!

  12. Donna says:

    I love One Piece and Chopper too!
    Hmm. I’ve always thought fluttering means they are playing.
    It’s really cute to see them do that.

  13. fitri says:

    kalo kata kame..si keyring punya x factor,hehe..kangeen ma kame..miss u so much kame

  14. go turtles says:

    I think lame doen’t like the key ring thingy cause maybe to lame its like a ugly toy maybe to us its cute as lame either cuter than kame

  15. go turtles says:

    Sorry to hear kame…I know u dont wanna heart that word so im not gonna say it out any way u wi already know that 4 letters to form that word sorry to hear that anyway

Thank you for commenting :)

