Hello Monday…which means time to share a bit of our mischief πŸ˜‰

This is actually an old mischief. It happened when Mommy hadn’t bought/made a proper basking area for me and Papoe (I share a tank with Papoe while Kroten has her own tank. I share a tank with papoe not Kroten because my species can’t swim well and Kroten has a LOT of water in her tank.)

Anyway…Mommy provided a blue thingy that she uses for Kroten’s ramp. She has 3 of them. She attached one of them on the side of the tank so that I can climb a bit and dry myself.

Well…she didn’t know that Papoe is not the only good climber in the family πŸ˜‰ Let me just show you all through photos.

Kuro 1

I was checking the filter, thinking it was my basking area

Kuro 2

I found a blue thingy not far from the filter

Good thing Mommy left me because she had something to do…otherwise I couldn’t give her the surprise πŸ˜‰

When she returned to her room …..

Voila!

Kuro 3

I was so pleased because I had given her quite a shock πŸ˜‰

Here’s a closer photo:

Kuro 4

Kuro 5

Kuro 6

Hehehehehe πŸ˜€

See how happy I was in the last photo πŸ˜‰

Gotcha Mommy!

I proudly share this on

About Kurome

Hi...My name is Kurome (Black turtle). I am a Chinemys Reveesii or Chinese Three-keeled Pond Turtle or Revee's Turtle to be short. I don't know how old I am but my Mommy adopted me on September 22, 2012

29 responses »

  1. You do seem to love climbing!!

  2. Red says:

    Adventuresome little one. πŸ™‚

  3. What a good climber you are. Your mom must have got the shock of her life.

  4. catchatcaren says:

    Wow!! You climb like a Mountain Goat!

  5. Binky says:

    I certainly wouldn’t have thought Kurome could have scaled a vertical wall like that!

    • Novroz says:

      Same here!!
      It was quite a suprised! Even Kroten has difficulty climbing when her ramp is too steep. I couldn’t remember why I left the room at that time, when I came back…my jaw almost dropped. How could he do that. I took my camera and then put hom down. I dont want him to hurt him self if he fell…his water is not high enough to prevent him getting hurt.

      I am thinking to find something he can climb on and record it in video…but hasn’t had good thing to climb yet πŸ˜‰

  6. ilovecats says:

    So brave! Way to go little one! πŸ™‚

  7. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    What an adventure buddy!! You’re pretty good at mischief!! Hold on tight!!

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  8. Bailey says:

    You look quite pleased with yourself.

  9. […] my post on Monday? at that time I didn’t have basking area yet…and here is me half-asleep on my basking […]

  10. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Oh, good job!! You climbed all the way to the top. Wow!! Hugs and nose kisses

  11. Donna says:

    Oh Wow!! You’re not only surprised Mommy, but you have just suprised me too!

Thank you for commenting :)

