I know that Kroten has said that we are going to share photos from instagram every first day of each month…BUT it seemed that that kind of sharing has less personal feeling to it. So, I am changing the way we share those photos πŸ˜‰

I will share 13 photos of my babies as part of Thursday Thirteen. It won’t be every Thursday, only when I already have 13 photos. I will give a bit of back story or tittle to each photo.

I call this one as My Little Monster because of Kurome’s eyes. his all-black eyes are quite scary (but for me they are the cutest)

IMG_20130202_092823

I had downloaded a cool app called PicsArt. I could mix many images in a very easy way πŸ˜‰ Here’s the first one I made by combining 4 pictures of Sleeping Kroten from many angles…and added 1 where she was still awake.

IMG_20130202_210923

Kurome on my tummy. He climbed my tummy when I was lying down and stayed there for a couple of minute. I grabbed my phone and took the picture.

IMG_20130205_074444

I call this one “Is it a Snake or a Turtle?” … just look at how long he can stretch his neck!!

IMG_20130206_070136

I tried to use more feature from PicsArt and came up with this edited photo of Papoe. I really like the result, somehow Papoe looked like he was inΒ  a fantasy land.

IMG_20130207_055717

I put Kurome on my Tupperware tumbler and enjoyed seeing him judging the distance if he jumped from it πŸ˜‰ Don’t worry, no turtle was hurt during the photo-shoot πŸ˜‰

IMG_20130208_061302

Kroten always enjoys her sunbathe time. Look at this photo and tell that that wasn’t contentment on her face πŸ˜‰

IMG_20130210_124411

Kurome isn’t as steady as Kroten when I let him catch the sun. He always runs around. On this photo, you can see Kurome doing some yoga … hehehe actually he was trying to climb the plastic container I used to keep him from running all the time.

IMG_20130211_095707

Here’s Papoe trying to do the same thing as Kurome, he tried to climb out of his container. Sorry Papoe, you are to small to have an outside the box sunbathe πŸ˜‰

IMG_20130212_055014

Papoe on red towel is so cute! I have a better version of this photo, I shot it with my camera. He is soooo adorable! I will share the photos later…and planning to send it to redearslider.com to enter the photo contest.

IMG_20130216_071157

I became addicted with Picsart and tried more features. Kurome was standing so near to Kroten and Kroten moved her head closer to examine Kurome’s purpose…Kurome likes to hang around Kroten lately. I call this Sibling’s Love.

IMG_20130217_084138

I was updating our blog when Kurome decided to stand on the keyboard…I lifted the keyboard so that I could get the right perspective of him and the screen. He stayed still on the keyboard πŸ˜‰ I call this Checking Our Blog.

IMG_20130219_194423

And here’s the last one (the thirteenth photo). The adorable Kurome was busy chasing me around (I need to upload the video soon!!) and when I picked him up….aaawww I melted in his black eyes ❀

IMG_20130220_132343

Those are the latest 13 photos of my baby turtles on instagram πŸ™‚

My instagram is filled with their photos…but I also took other photos, this is one of my favorites. I like this because it looks like real snake…it was actually a toy πŸ˜‰

IMG_20130208_223249

An extra pic πŸ˜‰

 

I hope you enjoy the gallery πŸ˜‰

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

20 responses »

  1. Awww… That last turtle thinks you’re his mommy. πŸ™‚ Well, I reckon he really is, eh?

    Happy TT!

  2. Mia Celeste says:

    Wow, I’ve really never seen a baby turtle so close up before. How cool. Thanks.

    http://otherworlddiner.blogspot.com/2013/02/have-you-heard-about-presidents-wife.html

  3. Ron. says:

    Thank god for these reptiles. I am SICK TO DEATH of all these “cutesy” cats that have taken over the internet.

  4. Love all the photo’s, they are such cute little guy’s πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  5. ilovecats says:

    Aww. Cute photos. πŸ™‚

  6. Alice Audrey says:

    Papoe is so cute – fantasy land or not. This is pretty cool.

  7. catchatcaren says:

    we love the photos, you can share every day and we will still love them!

  8. Ann Paws says:

    Great pictures guys! I think my favorite is the sunbathing one.

  9. Binky says:

    I like the ones where it looks as if Kurome is staning upright on his hind legs. Maybe he’s trying to be a ninja turtle!

  10. […] too longer than previous 13 Photos from instagram because there was time when I shared photos from this blog. From this post, I ONLY want o share […]

Thank you for commenting :)

