Aunty Chris has kindly offered me an interview ๐Ÿ™‚
I felt so honoured :blush: This little me has an interview, how cool is that?

Please check my interview at Peace, Love & Whiskers. Aunty Chris highlighted small pets all through February.

Thank you for the interview Aunty Chris ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC09034

How old are you?

I am almost 1 year oldโ€ฆbut I am still too small for my age.

Where did your name come from?

My species can be found in Papua and Mommyโ€™s friend thought that Papoe will suit me. The pronunciation is pa-poo.

How did you end up with your mom?

Mommy just lost her favorite turtle, my eldest sister Kame. She couldnโ€™t handle the pain unless she had a new one to keep her busy. Two days after my sister passed away, she went to a pet-shop and saw me. She brought me home to meet my other sister, Kroten.
Papoe (@underneath the shell)

What type of turtle are you?

(If your mom has any information/links to share about the type of turtle you are that would be wonderful, if not I can look it up and add to the article)
I am a Pink Belly Short/Side Necked Turtle or Emydura Schultzeiโ€ฆ

View original post 2,037 more words

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

20 responses »

  1. Binky says:

    You’re going to be very famous, Papoe!

    I always thought your name was pronounced Pay-poh (long O), not pay-pooh.

  2. ilovecats says:

    You did a great job. ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for letting me interview you.

  3. Deb says:

    Someday you will be a famous turtle, maybe even rich! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. How exciting that you had an interview on their site. Such interesting information came out of it.

  5. Gizmo says:

    Happy Saturday Papoe…I know you’ll grow up big one day

  6. alicem2013 says:

    Hi my fellow blog, I enjoy your blog so much that I have nominated you for the The Versatile Blogger Award. Please visit my link for more information http://foxymblog.blogspot.ca/2013/03/little-old-me-nominated-meeow.html#.UTLX6TCsiSo

  7. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ xx00xx

    mollie and alfie

Thank you for commenting :)

