You left me brokenhearted exactly a year ago. But I will let the love you have shown me and the love I have showered upon you alive forever. You only left me physically but your memory lingered on for many years to come. I will always love you.

Total: 48 words

Word: Brokenhearted

Today, exactly one year ago…I learned the pain of losing a pet. I haven’t have child yet but I bet the pain is exactly the same. Crazy as it might sound but I do love that little turtle so much. Don’t get me wrong, I am moving on as I have 2 new super cute turtles now…I know for sure I will never adopted them if Kame didn’t leave me. Its how life goes…when you lose something you gain something else.

I hope you are sleeping peacefully up there in heaven my sweet Kamechan.

DSC08055

I make this tribute post as my third flash for my Flash In the Pan hosted by Red @ Momma’s Money Matters .

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

19 responses »

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Oh sweet post!!!!! I know you miss sweet Kame but you were a great mommy!!! And still are to your little group of turtles!!! 🙂

  2. Deb says:

    I remember that day, and always will for personal reasons. I miss Kame too. Kame was very sweet. Now you have 3 others to love and enjoy!

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Deb ((hug)) you were always so nice to Kame.
      It’s wonderful to know that Kame was loved by many people. I hope my three little ones are also loved by many like Kame 🙂

  3. Red says:

    This is beautiful, Nov. ❤ xxx

  4. Nekoneko says:

    Novia… although your heart feels broken sometimes to think of his loss, you will always have the sweet memories of Kame to fill it and make it feel whole again. My biggest **Hug** for you on this sad anniversary.

    Kroten… Papoe… hurry and cheer Mommy up! 😉

  5. catchatcaren says:

    (((((hugs))))) to you my dear and precious friend can’t believe it has already been a year. xoxoxo

  6. Binky says:

    That was a very sad time indeed. Kame made a big impression on many of us and will always be remembered.

  7. Holley says:

    Yup, I too, love Kame and love how Kame’s mommy help her and her … siblings to share their lives with pet lovers like us! Rest in Peace, indeed Kame! Love,

    – Proud mama of Goofie and Mickie, the two turtles who have grown so fast, yet been such a joy in my live

  8. Donna says:

    I understand that feeling.

  9. […] have Kame’s Death anniversary, Papoe’s Gotcha Day and my own Gotcha […]

Thank you for commenting :)

