Horaaaayyyy….I am 1 year older now πŸ™‚

I know today is not my birthday…My Mommy doesn’t know when my Birthday is but let’s just considered Gotcha-day equals Birthday πŸ˜‰

You can read the first post about me back in March 14, 2011 >> HERE. Mommy wrote my introduction a couple of days late.

I found here looking around and saw a bit grief on her eyes (she lost Kame about two days earlier), she wrote about Kame two days ago.

First…check this out!! I haven’t grown much in a year!!!

DSC08996

Left: 1 year ago; Right: Recent

Here’s another photos with Mommy’s hand as comparison.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In one year…I am still very shy…but a bit better each month. I am still not as close to Mommy as Kurome who had just been with us for 5 months. I always run away from Mommy…but the good news is, I accept her hand-feeding me πŸ™‚

I hope I can learn to climb to her hands like Kroten and Kurome soon. I think my species is a bit shy than those two species πŸ˜‰

As I get older….I notice that my skin turns a bit lighter, look at these photos:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s an edited photo posted on our Instagram πŸ™‚

Papoe Gotcha

I hope next year I can already give more good news, like NO SHY at all and BIGGER and still healthy πŸ™‚

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

33 responses »

  1. turtrox says:

    Happy Gotcha Day, Papoe! You look so healthy and big already πŸ™‚
    My own turtle’s turning one this year too

  2. Happy Gotcha Day Papoe. So sorry it comes with the sadness of loss but I’m sure you’ll get braver and friendlier as time goes and be able to give your mom lots of comfort.

    • Papoe says:

      Thank you Aunty Susan πŸ™‚
      I hope so too…I want to show Mommy that I can be like Kroten and Kurome too….or maybe like Kame πŸ˜‰
      Right now, I can only steal her heart with my extra cuteness πŸ˜‰

  3. OH YOU CUTIE!!! HAPPY HAPPY GOTCHA DAY! I am sure you bring your Mom A LOT of joy! xoxoxo

    • Papoe says:

      Thank you Aunty Caren πŸ™‚
      I know I will be less shy each year…but even so, I have already bring Mommy joy. She adores how I maintain my baby look πŸ˜‰

  4. ilovecats says:

    Aww. You are adorable sweetie, take baby steps getting over shyness is hard. And growing will just come naturally. Happy gotcha day!

  5. Happy Gotcha day you little cutie πŸ™‚ Hope you get loads of your favorite snacks πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. Happy Gotcha Day Papoe!

  7. Happy gotcha day – you are so cute!

  8. Binky says:

    It doesn’t look like you’ve grown much in a year, Papoe. Are you sure you’re not an ancient adult dwarf turtle who’s just pretending to be young?

  9. puddingcaramel says:

    Happy Gotcha Day! You may still be small but you’re still cute :3 Hope you continue to grow πŸ™‚
    My mummy agrees (but adds that you’ll still be cute no matter what) πŸ™‚

  10. Gray Dawster says:

    hey have a Happy Gotcha Day little Papoe,
    maybe next time you will grow bigger, either
    way you are a fine little turtle πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Uncle Andro xxx

  11. […] already told you all that last Monday was his first Gotcha Day. Can’t believe a year has gone by so […]

  12. Alice Audrey says:

    What a cutie! Happy Gotcha Day.

  13. Donna says:

    Don’t worry about small Papoe! Some people more like to have small turtle, that hardly grow up like you. (I know that cuz most of my friends searching for that kind of turtle) πŸ˜‰

  14. […] have Kame’s Death anniversary, Papoe’s Gotcha Day and my own Gotcha […]

  15. Robin says:

    hello papoe I own a russan tortise, you remind me of her. she is also 1 year old

Thank you for commenting :)

