Papoe already told you all that last Monday was his first Gotcha Day. Can’t believe a year has gone by so fast πŸ™‚

First of all, here is my turtle family:

From Left to Right: Kurome, Papoe, Kroten

Here are 13 things about Papoe through out a year:

Β 

#1. Papoe is the shiest in the family.

#2. Papoe is an amazing climber.

#3. Papoe is a dwarf, he only grows 1,5 cm a year.

#4. I still don’t know what his gender is because he is still too small to tell…but I fancy the idea that Papoe is a boy.

#5. Papoe rarely sits on his basking area.

#6. Papoe loves sleeping under my pillow. I always set him free on my bed because I am afraid I might accidentally step on him. He will straight away dig himself under the pillow.

#7. Papoe eats everything except Cuttlebone, that’s why I have to trick him to eat it.

#8. Papoe is a much faster eater than Kurome (they share one tank together).

#9. Papoe has curious feeling about me because he always looks at me from a far while I played with Kurome and Kroten.

#10. Papoe still runs away whenever I want to lift him up…BUT he lifts his head up now whenever I put him on my palm (he used to hide his head)

#11. Papoe has begun to eat from my fingers a couple of week ago.

#12. This afternoon…I felt so happy because little shy Papoe climbed my body. I was sleeping with my tummy on the floor and then I felt little feet climbed on my leg and walked through my back, I thought it was Kurome but it turned it was little Papoe πŸ™‚

#13. Here are my favorite photo of little Papoe from each month in a year:

Papoe in a year

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

33 responses »

  1. Awwwww. Adorable!! I love turtles. Happy Thursday to you and Papoe!

  2. Wow. Your turtles are so cool. I don’t know anyone who has turtles.

    13 reasons to evacuate a castle

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Vanesa πŸ™‚
      I know some who also have turtles but none lives them like me πŸ˜‰ … I found people like me only on internet.

  3. Mia Celeste says:

    Grin. It’s clear you love your turtle and you inspire me to care for him too.

    http://www.miaceleste.com/?p=227

  4. raisingdaisy says:

    I loved reading about sweet little Papoe! And I really enjoyed the photos, great progression. πŸ™‚

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Daisy πŸ™‚
      Papoe shows progress even though slower than my other turtles…but that’s okay, better than no progress at all πŸ˜‰

  5. TBM says:

    What a cutie. My Atticus (cat) loves to sleep on my pillow.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you, TBM πŸ™‚
      My Kroten also loves sleeping on my pillow…or my book stack…or my dirty laundry…well she loves sleeping ON something. I was a bit surprised the first time I saw Papoe digs under the pillow…probably his species loves hiding.

  6. Love the photo’s , that was lovely to hear about darling little Papoe πŸ™‚ xxooxx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Mollie and Alfie πŸ™‚
      Papoe has a nice smile beak…and it helps a lot when taking his photos, that’s why he always looks adorable during photoshoot πŸ˜‰

  7. Alice Audrey says:

    I had no idea turtles climbed.

  8. Red says:

    He is so cute! xxx

  9. I am hoping that Papoe starts to realize just how much his Mom loves him!

    • Novroz says:

      I hope so too πŸ™‚
      But he shows good progress, a bit late than the others but I am sure he’ll get there somehow. He already checking me out whenever I play chase with Kurome and Kroten.

      I hope you are getting much better Caren.

  10. Binky says:

    It’s nice that Papoe is slowly getting used to you. Because he’s so small, he may feel more vulnerable than Kurome and Kroten.

    • Novroz says:

      I think the same as you Peter. Somehow, maybe he knows that he is very small and staying away from human is his only defend. But he learns little by little to start trusting me…it’s a very slow process but I have all the patience in the world πŸ™‚

      I also think it’s a matter of species too…maybe this species is the shy type.

  11. Donna says:

    Funny facts! But I always curios about one thing. I see that you put Papoe (and all turtles) on the pillow, blanket etc.. Don’t they pee on pillow?

    • Novroz says:

      Well…they did…sometimes πŸ˜‰
      Kroten often poo on my bed or her own bed, that’s why I always put another piece of clean rag before I put her on my bed. Only Kroten gave me such problems, she poo and pee as she pleases, the other two are well behave and haven’t done it on my bed. Kurome sometime poo on the floor. It’s difficult to potty train them 😦

  12. I love hearing that Papoe is eating from your fingers. What does that feel like?
    Maggie

  13. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Wow, that year has gone fast!! I can’t believe how slowly he (or she) grows! πŸ™‚

    Hope you’re having a fun day πŸ™‚

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  14. turtrox says:

    I love Papoe ‘s picture in June!! just look at that open mouth ❀
    πŸ™‚

    How do you insert the hyperlinks and they appear as certain text?
    My insert hyperlink button doesn't work!

  15. […] I have shared in 13 things about Papoe : #6. Papoe loves sleeping under my pillow. I always set him free on my bed because I am afraid I […]

  16. At June Papoe its so cute.. >,<
    do you have facebook? o.oa

Thank you for commenting :)

