Mommy made this for me :)

Mommy made this for me πŸ™‚

March sure is a busy month for us πŸ˜‰

We have Kame’s Death anniversary, Papoe’s Gotcha Day and my own Gotcha day πŸ™‚

It’s been five year now…time went fast when you are being loved.

I have written quite a lot last year (read here) there’s nothing much to say not. For our new friends, just a glimpse of my life: I wasn’t being taken care of in the petshop, malnutrition and a bit of shell-rot. Mommy came and took me away from the shop. It wasn’t easy for me to trust her. I always hide when she wanted to touch me (similar case happens to Papoe now). it took more than a year for me to finally trust her.

Now…I am not as attention seeker as Kame used to be, but at least I never ran from her and always looked at her when she calls me…and of course, following her around in the morning before she leaves for work.

There’s a lot of changes in my body. I used to have beautiful golden shell…but I have very slow shedding process and fungus underneath the scute (mommy had tried to get rid of it but the location made it impossible so we are now waiting for my scute to shed)

DSC01796

My face is also not as shiny as it used to be…maybe it is part of going old πŸ˜‰

DSC03591

Plus I gain weight every year….I think that is part of being happy (I used to be a skinny turtle and now I am happy and slowly become plump)

DSC00233

Anyway…no matter what, I know Mommy will always love me πŸ™‚

Looking forward to see more Gotcha Day in the future πŸ™‚

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

23 responses »

  1. kdkh says:

    You’re very good-looking! Happy gotcha day!

  2. Red says:

    Happy Gotcha!! You are getting so big! ❀

  3. Happy Gotcha day, you little darling πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. Deb says:

    Happy Gotcha day! Your so sweet! πŸ™‚
    xxx

  5. Oh that fungus on the shell is no fun to deal with. Good thing you have your mom to help. Happy Gotcha Day!

  6. Happy gotcha day!! You shouldn’t worry about being plump, that’s a sign that you’re happy and have a good home:-)

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Misaki πŸ™‚
      Ow yes!! I used to be a very skinny turtle….I enjoy being plump, but Mommy is trying to put me on diet since last year

  7. Binky says:

    Happy Gotcha day, Kroten! I hope you have many many more, too!

  8. ilovecats says:

    Well happy gotcha day sweetie. πŸ™‚

  9. turtrox says:

    Happy 5th Gotcha Day Kroten πŸ™‚
    Don’t worry about your body changing, you still look very cute and beautiful πŸ˜€

  10. alicem2013 says:

    Hi Congratulations! I have nominated you for Liebster Award! Please visit this link: http://foxym2013.wordpress.com/2013/03/21/liebster-award

  11. Donna says:

    Sorry for the late. Congrats!
    Well, don’t worry, you still not as fat as mine!

Thank you for commenting :)

