Lately, Mommy has been using computer A LOT! She has to entry her student’s marks because she is a homeroom teacher and the school will give the midterm report soon.

She also uses it to do some translation job and she sometimes writes her books. I wish she writes about me more😉

Anyway, I do believe she needs a helping hands😉

Here’s what had happened:

Kuro and Mouse 1

“I helped her scroll down the pages”

Mommy screamed when she saw me doing it. But then I realized that there was a cable on my feet and she was worried. She removed it and at the same time took me away from the mouse.

Since I am a good boy and knew how busy she was, I returned to help her.

Kuro and Mouse 2“Casually strolling around the mouse “

Kuro and Mouse 3

Mommy was shouting “Get away from the mouse, Kuro!!”

Kuro and Mouse 4

“Why? I can help you with this. This thing is pretty easy Mom”

Kuro and Mouse 5

“Well, alright then! I’m off if that’s what you want!”

Till this day, I still don’t know why Mommy won’t let me help her. I thought we can be a great duo….she types I scroll.

Ah well….we all know that Mommies rarely trust their children to do what they used to call as grown-up’s job *roll eyes*

Although I know for sure that this is not a mischief, I am sharing it anyway😉

About Kurome

Hi...My name is Kurome (Black turtle). I am a Chinemys Reveesii or Chinese Three-keeled Pond Turtle or Revee's Turtle to be short. I don't know how old I am but my Mommy adopted me on September 22, 2012

26 responses »

  1. Red says:

    No worries, Kurome. All of my four-legged children “help” at some point, too. xxx

  2. Hay , who need’s Humom’z..Look at you working that mouse..BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. catchatcaren says:

    mom shouldn’t scream, after all, you ARE a blogging turtle!

    • Kurome says:

      She screamed because of the loose cable. She shouted because she thought I was messing around with her work…unbelievable!

      Well, we blog when she was not busy with her work😉

  4. Binky says:

    I didn’t know you were mouse-sized, Kurome. I think you should tell mommy to get rid of her mouse so she could use you instead. A turtle is much better than a mouse!

    • Kurome says:

      Hehehe my species is quite small…Kroten is the giant in the family😉

      I wish I have cable coming out of my mouth so that I can replace Mommy’s mouse😉

  5. ilovecats says:

    Aww. Maybe one day you can show her how good at helping you would be.

  6. kzemek says:

    Looks like a good job for you, don’t know why you mom didn’t appreciate your help!

  7. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Buddy,

    How nice of you to give up your mischief time to help your mommy instead!! 🙂 You’re such a good helper🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

  8. Kuro you are so cute! Maybe you could be a computer mouse for Halloween!🙂

  9. FleaByte says:

    Kuro, you’re so teeny tiny! Cute as a button!

  10. What a great helper you are!

  11. Gizmo says:

    Kurome you’re so talented you should just get your own ‘puter time to write the bog

  12. Donna says:

    Clever boy! Not much turtle know how to operate mouse or computer!

Thank you for commenting :)

