Whuaaaaaa….this is so not fair!!!!

You know, My sister Kroten has been on a diet since Mommy realized how fat she is. Here’s a photo to remind you how fat she was:

DSC09199

That photo was from last year, now Kroten has become a bit slimmer, at least around the neck.

But then….Mommy noticed that my bro Kurome has turned a lot fatter than when he first came to our little family.

This is his first photo:

…and look at him now😉

DSC00465

I couldn’t stop laughing when I first saw his fat around the neck…not much around the hind legs.

However, my laugh soon stop😦

Mommy realized that if Kurome has turned THAT fat…what about cute little Papoe? She has been feeding me more than the other two because she wants me to get bigger….unfortunately, instead of being bigger I become fatter😦

Mommy was shocked to find that there is clearly extra unwanted fat around my hind legs and around my neck.

DSC00466

Here’s a clearer look on my neck.

DSC00472

This realization is wicked!!

Mommy has been putting us on tight diet since two weeks ago. She thought that I could stay small forever but she is not going to let me go fatter than I am now.

For the past two weeks, we have been eating far less than before and only once every two days😦

This is a cruel world!! Maybe we should hold a strike against Mommy’s cruel diet…what do you think guys?

The mischief is by that unwanted fat, Shared at

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

34 responses »

  1. Misaki says:

    Mummy’s are such meanies! Sorry to hear about the diets

  2. Deb says:

    Aw, Kroten. You look like you feel better with the excess weight off.🙂

    • Papoe says:

      Nah…Kroten hasn’t lost much yet…it took time for turtle to loose weight…and I am facing what Kroten has gone through

  3. Binky says:

    You’re lucky she hasn’t put you guys on a treadmill! Or started making you swim laps before she’ll feed you.

  4. Bailey says:

    Diets are hard, but you’ll enjoy not having the fat.

  5. barkandchatter says:

    Unwanted fat is the WORST kind of mischief!!! best of luck ,little one!

  6. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey look on the bright side, once you’re all lighter you’ll be able to run much faster and think how much more mischief you’ll be able to get into!! Tee Hee

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

    • Papoe says:

      Hey…that’s a good one Snoopy!
      You’re right…we can move faster and run faster avoiding her catching us on action😉

      Thank you Snoopy, that’s a relief….we will try to enjoy this diet

  7. Looking fit Dood, pawhaps my Humom could go on that diet.bawahhawaa xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  8. Oh, I didn’t know turtles could get fat too. Thought they ate all those good leafy greens. Learn somethin’ new every day!

    • Novroz says:

      I didn’t know either. I thought eating nothing but leaves can prevent fatness…I was wrong.
      I enjoy learning from my turtles🙂

  9. Bethany says:

    I guess we all get some neck fat. Does this mean I need to work on losing mine too? If a turtle can do it…

  10. Wazeau says:

    poor plump turtles! But you will be much happier a bit thinner so you need to put up with your Mom’s diet – she means the best for you.

  11. Lisa says:

    Diets are hard, but you’ll be much healthier without that extra fat. Good luck on your weight loss!

  12. Alice Audrey says:

    It’s so cruel to not get to eat, but if you’re fat, then it needs to be done.

  13. We all have to do what we have to do to get fit. It’s not easy but well worth it.
    Happy WW
    Join us in our linky: http://www.craftyspices.com/hops/wwhop

  14. Donna says:

    I almost got heart attack when I see the last pic. I thought mom twisted your head.o_O

  15. hello turtles its dennis the vizsla dog hay oh noes is it beechware time alreddy??? ok bye

  16. Min says:

    HAHA aww poor Krome! x)

  17. Amelia says:

    I have an eastern painted turtle and just in the past couple days I’ve noticed an area around her neck is very swollen. I’m going to call a vet tomorrow but I think she may just be obese because I was feeding her too high protein diet. Didn’t know if you could help and if I could send a picture to you to show you the issue. I know they are also prone to abcesses. Thanks in advance.

Thank you for commenting :)

