Back in November 2012, I gave Mommy a panic attack as I went missing (you can read it HERE). I haven’t given her panic attack anymore because she had left me walk around the room like my two older siblings🙂

I might be small but I am the master of the room \(^_^)/

…but…that doesn’t stop me from doing a bit of mischief😉

As Mommy had shared it before, I often sleep under a pillow. (Mommy shared it in Where do my baby turtles sleep). However, I did something different last month😉

As always, Mommy put me on her bed while she was busy doing things with her computer. When she was going to sleep, she looked for me under all her pillows. She couldn’t find me.

I was playing hide and seek with her…well at least on part.

She looked everywhere….and then she noticed her digital camera case was on her bed too.

Hiding papoe 2

She was suspicious and peeked into the case.

Voila!!! she found me😉

She was good in this game because she had 3 naughty active turtles.

Hiding papoe 1

Too bad I was already asleep when she found me, so I couldn’t play again afterward.

Hiding papoe 3

I might do another hide and seek game with her again in the future … and it’s not a mischief even though I share it in Mischief Monday…I was just playing with her😉

Shared at

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

36 responses »

  1. Oh youz so naughty..BOL Pop by tomorrow opening of our new shop..wez can always do snuggles for you guy’z🙂 xx00xxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. Oh you naughty little turtle!

  3. catchatcaren says:

    that was sooooo clever of you but you have to think really, really hard to fool your Mommy!! BTW that is one COOL looking camera case! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • Papoe says:

      Thank you Dakota :blush:
      I know, I will have to find more difficult place next time. Every morning I always try to find spot that she can’t find me, but she always finds me before she finally leaves for work.

      Mommy said thank you, she really like that case.

  4. Chancy and his cats says:

    That is just so cute and we are real happy your mom was able to find you. You are so smart! Hugs and nose kisses

  5. Bethany says:

    If I were tiny enough, I would have chosen napping in there too. Definitely not mischief…

  6. barkandchatter says:

    I bet your Mom thought it was pretty mischievous!🙂

  7. Great mischief, I mean fun game buddy! I think your Mom really enjoys this game! Tee Hee

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

    • Papoe says:

      Thank you Snoopy🙂
      I hope she does😉 otherwise she would put me back in a container to keep me from hiding…that would be nightmare-ish

  8. Rooo I’m impressed- that’s a totally pawsome hiding place! *waggy tail*

  9. Gizmo says:

    Look at where you hid! That’s some great mischief🙂

  10. Misaki says:

    You are a master of hide and seek!

  11. 2browndawgs says:

    Excellent hiding!

  12. Binky says:

    I think you like little cave-like enclosures to sleep in, Papoe. Maybe you should tell mommy to buy you your very own camera/turtle case.

  13. bol! hide and seek is a cool game of mischief🙂

  14. AWWW you is so little and soooo sweet!!!!!!! I love turles so glad i found your blog!

  15. jgreerberube says:

    Huh, you must love the dark, Papoe! Bubbles really likes it, anyway. It must be a turtle thing😉 Is it, Papoe?

  16. Donna says:

    You don’t need purse to play hide and seek. You can play it with your shell

  17. aditsharda says:

    Hi, I was just wondering, when you leave Papoe on the bed, does he not make an effort to get off it? And wouldn’t that hurt him in the process considering the floor is marble? I got a two months old RES named Noddy, and he tends to jump the moment he is done scanning the perimeter and can’t find a way off the bed..

    • Novroz says:

      Hi Adit,
      No…not even once! All my turtles wake up after I wake up. Only Kurome is the one who doesn’t want to sleep on the bed (both my bed or a made up bed for him) so I let him sleep in whichever corner of the room he likes. Papoe and Kroten stayed still till morning.

      • aditsharda says:

        Wow, thats amazing.. And since what age did they start sleeping on the bed?

      • Novroz says:

        Since Baby. I put them in a box full of old clothes and they loved it! And then they got used to it. Once they got used to it, I sometimes pick one up and let him/her sleep on the bed. Not always because I prepared their own bed. I just can’t bare the thought of them sleeping on cold floor.

Thank you for commenting :)

