Hello friends🙂

It seems that Mommy really loves me…I guess being little has advantages after all 😉

Mommy is planning to make a serial with me as the main character🙂

Mommy always wanted to be a writer but she lacks of practice, so she begin her own training two months ago by trying to write longer story (she is used to writing short story and flash) in her blog. Her first serial is called Aqeela and me…she hopes to write at least 10 chapters for that story, more would be better.

Click this cover to read the series

One day, she thought that she needs to challenge herself more than that on going serial. She wants to make a pure serial, meaning that each chapter is a standalone chapter, unlike aqeela and me.

After looking at her beloved turtles…she decided that I should be the main character … yaaaiii me \(^_^)/

The story will start next week and it would be a monthly serial. I hope you’ll enjoy it…make sure to stop by here next Monday.

Here’s the cover 🙂

The Adventure of Little Papoe

While waiting for my story to start, our blog will repost Mommy’s first stories of Kame and Kroten through out this week.

Chapters:

  1. Papoe and Baby Grasshopper
  2. Papoe and Mr. Cockroach
  3. Patriotic Papoe
  4. Papoe and The Gray World
  5. Crash Course on Size and Gravity

Other Stories:

  1. In The World of Cats and Turtles
  2. To Be The Fastest
  3. Nebula monster

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

39 responses »

  1. sounds like a great idea! Are you going to publish a book? That is what you SHOULD do🙂

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Caren and Cody🙂
      My long term plan is to publish a book…but first, I want to have a learning process through my blog. Wish me luck🙂

  2. Gizmo says:

    Oh my what a huge smile Papoe…we’ll be back to read your story🙂

  3. Binky says:

    That is a very happy looking Papoe! I hope he gets to have some fun adventures! He can always ask Fraz if he needs any inspiration.

    • Novroz says:

      I don’t know if you remember the photo or not, he was actually angry but he still looks like smiling even though angry😉
      I hope so too…challenging and a bit scary, I am afraid I run out of idea. I hope Fraz can help me later😉

      • Binky says:

        I thought I remembered the photo, but I didn’t remember him being angry. That’s the happiest angry face I’ve ever seen!

      • Novroz says:

        Yeah…he has the smiliest face of all my turtles and that makes him look happy all the time🙂

  4. barkandchatter says:

    You are such a sweetie! You will be a perfect star!

  5. Love your big smile🙂 Can’t wait till Monday xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. Donna says:

    Of course, we will read the serial.😉

  7. Deb says:

    Oh, Papoe…I love this photo of you with a great big smile….you never looked so good!
    Aunt Deb xxx

  8. Oh, how very exciting and you get to be the main character! Yippee, I’ll know a famous turtle! Love the cover

  9. Misaki says:

    That is so exciting! No wonder you are so happy in that pic🙂

  10. Alice Audrey says:

    Cool! I look forward to both.

  11. […] Read more fictional stories of Little Papoe’s Adventure> Here […]

  12. […] An Introduction to T… on Adventure #4 – Papoe and… […]

  13. Caitlyn says:

    I love your books

  14. pardiskirchhoff says:

    the smiley turtle is soooooooo cute!i got two similar ones!:)

  15. pardiskirchhoff says:

    i got this blog called its pardis.i will also post some turtle care stuff!:)you’re my inspiration

  16. Tanvi says:

    Hello papoe! How did mommy make you open your mouth? Im recently trying to put my terrapin ,pin into that exact same position!! She will look as cute as you .

    • Papoe says:

      At that time, it was actually opening mouth of being angry.

      She knew I don’t like that yellow fabric…she used it to make me open my mouth. Tricky Mommy I should say😉

      • Tanvi says:

        wow! you must be really angry. were you trying to bite mommy cause my terrapins do that sometimes

      • Papoe says:

        No I didn’t. I was just threatening her. We never bite Mommy.

        Well Kroten sometimes bit mommy accidentally because she can’t measure the distance between food and finger #doh

      • Tanvi says:

        oh…papoe, i tried to click a picture of pin in that exact position but he kicked the blanket and won’t stay still but i still got a good shot. if you want to see it it is in my post called terraandpin.wordpress.com. It is the logo. And the whole blog is called scalewegs. Hope you see it Bye!

      • Novroz says:

        Hi Tanvi,

        I am currently very busy but when I have time I will visit and read your blog🙂

      • Tanvi says:

        Ok sure. Just make sure you read it…looking forward to your reply. Oh yah i did do a share your pet thing. Hope you like it. Bye from your biggest fan.

      • Novroz says:

        Hi Tanvi…I will share your pet as soon as I am out of this end of school hecticness😉
        With baby, house chores and finishing school’s report…I am out of time to do some blogging😦

  17. shirl says:

    umm did papoe write that or did u

Thank you for commenting :)

