We are back to turtles 😉

Click this button to see other pets

Click this button to see other pets

We are happy to share another turtles in our share your pets project 🙂

On two of our previous posts, we are happy to share about one dog and two cats (hoping to see more animals to be featured here) but having another turtles to share is always fun 🙂

This time, Samuel Devasish, one of our friends who read regularly (thank you) wants to share his two adorable turtles.

Here are Emo and Nemo 🙂

*************************

Emo and Nemo were at my house on October 11 2012. My very own birthday.*&lt:-P party

My name’s Samuel  . I always wanted to have a pet. And there they were in my room on my table. They were always active in the first few months and would often go under the sofas and beds. I always enjoyed playing with them. Who said a man’s best friend is a dog, ’cause they were completely wrong. my best friends were my turtles

Emo and Nemo

They would never sleep if the light was on. so they’d go to sleep when i did. Then when i found a shoe box and some hay and put it together and they would play all day in it. But I couldn’t keep them out all the time cause the next door people had a cat  which explains everything.

Playzone

One day they didn’t go to sleep. They were constantly waddling around like they wanted to sleep on my bed. So i made them theirs. I took a few face towels and polyethylene covers and I put them(Polyethylene covers) on the face towels and covered them. So everyday my turtles would sleep there soundly.

Nemo

Nemo and Emo were the best things that ever happened to me. I love them and I always will. Here’s a pic of Emo

My adorable Emo

****************************

Thank you sooo much Samuel 🙂

Hope Emo and Nemo will grow healthy and be friendly like my sister, Kroten.

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

21 responses »

  1. […] Share Your Pets #9: Emo and Nemo […]

  2. Beth Ann says:

    Haven’t stopped by for awhile and have missed a lot!!! Love Emo and Nemo!!!! Cute cute cute !

  3. Ann Staub says:

    How cute 🙂 I love their names and they sound like great little turtles!

  4. Gray Dawster says:

    Nemo and Emo, how cute they look Miss. Novia 🙂
    I like your theme where everyone adds their own pets 🙂

    Have fun Miss. Novai 🙂

    Andro xxxx

  5. niharika says:

    Very cute child nemo and emo.!
    I want to ask how should (procedure) i post pics.
    🙂

  6. niharika says:

    Very cute child nemo and emo.!get well soon nemo. i’ll.
    i lost my little abu in couple of day. 😦
    keep him warm.tc

  7. niharika says:

    how should i post pics.pls answer.

  8. Deb says:

    Those are the cutest names for turtles! 🙂

  9. Binky says:

    They look like nice turtles. Named after the Little Nemo movie?

  10. hey guys emo died today
    I hope he lived a happy life with me nemo is still sick. do keep them in your prayers

Thank you for commenting :)

