For this month’s The Adventure of Little Papoe, I am challenging myself to make it into a flash. His adventure is now less than 150 words. I am including this imaginary adventure of my little Papoe in Red’s Flash In The Pan🙂

Next month Papoe will have a much longer story🙂

The Adventure of Little Papoe

Read other chapter by clicking this image🙂

**********************

One afternoon, Papoe, the little pink belly short necked turtle, meets a strange cockroach.

“What are you doing, sir?” asks Papoe.

“I am walking backward, can’t you see, child?” Answers Mr. Cockroach.

“I can see that…but why are you walking backward?”

“I found a newspaper yesterday and I saw a human male who became famous for walking backward. I always wanted to be famous and I thought that I can be the first cockroach in the world that walks backward,” he smiles proudly.

“Hmm…,” Papoe’s little brain starts working, “But…Mr. Cockroach, do you know any human journalist who will write about you in human’s newspaper? How can human and other cockroaches know about you if no one writes about you?”

Mr. Cockroach stops and looks at Papoe sourly, and then he walks away normally while murmuring “Spoil Sport!”

************************

Total words: 138
For the word: Backward, Maximum words: 150 words.

DSC09025

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

36 responses »

  1. Gizmo says:

    A moonwalking cockroach? LOL! You are wise little Papoe

  2. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Papoe,

    I can walk backwards (always useful when playing chase in the house!) – do you think I’ll become famous?!🙂

    Have a fun day

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

    • Papoe says:

      You know, I often walk backward too😉 (that’s where my Mommy got the idea for the story)… maybe you and I can walk backward together, Snoop😉

  3. Binky says:

    I guess cockroaches don’t have their own cable channel?

  4. Hmmm… afraid the fewer cockroaches I see in this lifetime, the better!😉

  5. BOL, I don’t like Cockroaches but that was funny xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. Deb says:

    He’d likely make the front page news.

  7. FleaByte says:

    Looky there! Someone wrote about Mr. Cockroach after all!

  8. Niharika says:

    Nice story! Dear

  9. Good thinking, Papoe!

  10. Hi Papoe, nice to meet you. You’re super cute. If Chester and Gretel saw a cockroach they would probably try to eat it🙂

    • Papoe says:

      Thank you Aunty Jessica🙂
      hehehe…if I am bigger than Mr. Cockroach I might eat him too😉 but Mommy will be furious and definitely will ask me to thrown it up.

  11. Eeeek. I don’t like cockroaches, so I’d probably ask Rita to chase it away if we saw one – whether it was walking backwards or not! We used to live in Bermuda and they have BIG cockroaches there. Oh, the horror! (And they fly at certain times of the year!) Maybe your next story could be about a flying cockroach…

    • Novroz says:

      Oh yes…cockroaches here also fly! I hate it when they fly.
      I think this will be my only cockroach story😉
      I want an animal to look silly and I use one that I didn’t like..cockroach!

  12. I knew a guy who walked to work backwards every day. I worried he would get hit by a car. Maybe the cockroach was on his way to work? Have a great day!

    • Novroz says:

      Really?? Wow, what a weird guy! I wonder why he did that.
      No…he was on his way to be famous😉

      Have a great week to you too Kris🙂

  13. Alice Audrey says:

    LOL. Poor Mr. Cockroach can’t even win over a little turtle. Now if Papoe wanted to walk backwards, I suspect someone would write about it. 🙂

    • Novroz says:

      He already walks backward😉
      I spotted him doing it three times now but everytime I took my camera he walkwed normal again. I really want to record his unusual walk. And that’s where the idea for this story came from😉

      Thank you, Audrey🙂

  14. Sheilagh Lee says:

    this is a cute story.

  15. oldegg says:

    As cockroaches are almost indestructible I think we can learn a lot from them. Papoe should keep him as friend.

  16. Red says:

    I think he would have done just as well looking for a video journalist. It would have made entertainment television.😉
    xxx

Thank you for commenting :)

