This Monday, the mischief belongs to a glass of milk.

When Mommy is busy, she always drinks milk. she says that it’ll keep his body and mind stronger.

I am a reptilian and everyone knows that we reptilians are not like mammals, we never drink milk since the day we were born.

Mommy is currently very busy with her teaching planners…so as expected she is ignoring us most of the time.

Last night, when I was fast asleep, I smelt something nice.

DSC00463

The smell woke me up.

DSC00464

Before I could get closer, mommy moved that glass of milk and I went back to sleep.

That milk had ruined my sleep and yet I still haven’t tasted it.

Can you describe the taste of milk to me?

Shared at

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

32 responses »

  1. I’z not had milk either.. Now Im’z like you, after some πŸ™‚ BOL.. Have you tried tea?? Have a great weekend xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Kroten says:

      Yes you are!! Our two blogs (Mine and Mommy’s) have the same problem…but don’t worry, we always check our spam before deleting them πŸ™‚

  2. Nekoneko says:

    I wonder if you would like it Kroten? I had heard somewhere that cobras and some snakes like to sip milk from plates or tin pans… but that might have been a “Tall Tale”. πŸ˜‰

    Pssst!! Do you have “snakey” thoughts sometimes… You are a particularly unusual lil’ turtle…. πŸ˜‰

    • Kroten says:

      That might be true Aunt Miyuki…I mean Cobra eats a lot of things, not like us turtles. Mommy doesn’t want to take risk because I am not a mammal

      Snakey thought? hahaha…I change skin every month…does that count?

  3. Misaki says:

    sounds like it was mummy causing mischief to me!

  4. barkandchatter says:

    You’re not missing a thing, Kroten! Ick!
    Finn

  5. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Kroten,

    That’s mischief, interrupting your sleep for something you’re not even allowed to have!! πŸ™‚

    I don’t know what it tastes like either, I just have water buddy!

    Have a fun week,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  6. FleaByte says:

    Milk is gross, Kroten. Now cheese – cheese is yummy. Maybe you can convince mum to give you a nibble of cheese?

    • Kroten says:

      I don’t think she will let me eat cheese.
      This just happened few minutes ago. A dry cheese on top of her bread feel down and Kurome immediately grabbed it, Mommy stopped him and took the cheese from his mouth 😦

  7. Bailey says:

    Mama is not a fan of milk so I’m not sure she could help you. We drink water so can’t really help you there. We love cheese and frosty paws though.

  8. GizmoGeodog says:

    Milk is nommy…It tastes all creamy and kind of sweet…I like it best when it’s part of ice cream…Ask your Mommy for some ice cream!

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you for the explanation Gizmo πŸ™‚
      I have never tasted ice cream, I will ask her whether I can have one or not…she is very strict especially with us being on tight diet.

  9. niharika says:

    my turtle aaliya eat yogurt .. they like it very much..

  10. Binky says:

    I only drink milk with chocolate in it, so it tastes like chocolate. And chocolate tastes rich and creamy and like the best thing you could ever imagine in the entire universe.

    • Kroten says:

      hmmm…you make me drool even though I don’t have saliva!
      Do you know that chocolate is bad for dog? Mommy doesn’t dare to give it to us because she doesn’t know know the effect to us.

  11. How about a milk shake? Yum. Unless you are lactose intolerant!!
    Neighbors About Town Blog

  12. robintoffee says:

    Hmm… I can’t describe it ’cause I haven’t drank it before.
    We turtles don’t have the required enzymes to digest lactose I think.

  13. Donna says:

    Haha! You must be sleepwalking that night. Have a good night!

  14. TheTurtleGirl says:

    I wonder what the person who found out about milk was doing…

  15. Pastuerized milk tastes like water, Kroten. If that’s what your mommy drinks then you don’t need to have any more milk nightmares πŸ˜‰

Thank you for commenting :)

