A couple of days ago, I shared about turtle awareness which is NEVER PAINT ON A TURTLE.

Today…I want to show you the safest way to paint your turtle: USE DRAWING APPS, PAINT (software on your Microsoft windows), COREL DRAW and PHOTOSHOP!

I used Picsart to ‘paint’ Kurome🙂 (but to be honest, I prefer his dark brown shell more)

Painted Kurome

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

30 responses »

  1. mollieandalfie says:

    We prefer “Au Naturel ” BOL xx0xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. Gizmo says:

    I remember as a child seeing poor baby turtles painted up as tourist souvenirs and always knew there was something very wrong about it…Your way is much better

  3. Binky says:

    Yes, a much better way to paint a turtle, if you think a turtle needs painting. But the many varieties of turtles in nature I think is more colourful and amazing.

  4. Educate me – are you able to put a little felt cape on a turtle? like a super ninja turtle – I think that would make a great costume – no chemicals/paint required…!

  5. Samuel Devasish says:

    I like your previos form better

  6. I really do prefer the natural shell!

  7. thatjenk says:

    Haha! Genius! Way cooler looking, more vibrant colours, and not harmful! Win-win-… win!

  8. Hey Kurome

    As lovely as the colors are I prefer your natural look too buddy!

    Have a fun day

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

  9. Kurome already looks adorable!! Makes me wonder about hermit crabs, now, though. Humans always have to ruin nature. Ugh. Thanks for the information. Have a great day!

    • Novroz says:

      Ah!!! Now that you’ve mentioned it, I remember that many people sell painted hermit crabs here. I felt sorry for them, but I haven’t seen those again lately.
      Have a great day to you too, Kris🙂

  10. there ya go! Hope people listen!

  11. Misaki says:

    this is so much better than that yucky paint

  12. Yeah! I like your way – it’s fun, safe and it made me smile a lot!

    Dash

  13. Rebecca says:

    I like this turtle, nice colors used🙂

    My entry is here.

  14. Donna says:

    Same here, I prefer natural color! The natural pattern at turtle shell (and body) already beautiful! Especially RES pattern.

Thank you for commenting :)

