Because this month is the Holy Month of Ramadhan (we are Muslims), therefore we have been behaving very nice this month. We haven’t done any mischief🙂

BUT…what would this blog be if we don’t share a bit of mischief on Monday?

I dug into my old photos and found these two pictures. I didn’t think this is a mischief then and now…I was helping Mommy!! But Human mom always thinks differently!

This happened in March 2010. Mommy was changing her bed sheet. I was out of my tank, it was my time to roam around her room. She put her old bed sheet next to her bed. I immediately walked to the dirty bed sheet and I was planning to fold it and carried it to the laundry basket.

However… the sheet was very comfortable and I forgot to carry it to the basket

DSC06233

Mommy caught me chilling on the dirty bed sheet and said “Kroten, get off! I need to take that to the basket!”

And of course… I gave her my sweetest face with pleading eyes.

DSC06234

Human Mommy is so easy because I won the battle and she let me slept on that sheet. She took it away the next morning🙂

Shared at

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

26 responses »

  1. Adamsart says:

    I have two dogs that know just how to get their way too with their clever little looks….Good job Kroten!

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Aunt Deb🙂 I shouldn’t say this but, we pets have secret class where we learn how to melt human’s heart and forgive our little mischief😉

  2. Misaki says:

    hehehe you know how to twist mummy round your finger🙂

  3. niharika says:

    happy Id ! kroten to you and your family..🙂

  4. Lol how cute! I guess it is easy to forget your chores when you’re comfortable like that. Oh and thanks for voting for Shiner too!

  5. kzemek says:

    That was nice of your mom to wait until you got off. I wait to make the bed too sometimes until my cats get off on their own. Sometimes I’m able to slide the covers around to make it with them still on it.

    • Kroten says:

      Well, Mommy is always like that. I often slept on her leg and she would let her leg became stiff rather than waking me up…at least till the stiffness was unbearable.

      Wow! So cool, you’re like a circus person that took a table sheet with the glasses still on the table!

  6. It’s easy to get distracted, especially when it comes to laundry!

  7. Binky says:

    You know how to use those eyes, Kroten! Humans are always a sucker for a cute face.
    And those sheets do look pretty comfortable.

    • Kroten says:

      All pets have to learn using their eyes if they want to survive😉 … and human is an easy target.
      They were!! I think I have a thing for laundry😉

  8. Oh Kroten, I know how it is. I often fall asleep when I should be doing laundry, too!! You’re a sweetie!

  9. I have two turtles too!!! You can check their life by babypaw360.blogspot.com!!!

    • Kroten says:

      Hi RollyDolly🙂
      We have seen your blog…they are cute and I can’t agree more of you saying we are smart🙂
      Sorry we couldn’t leave a message on your blog because blogspot without name/url comment form always give us trouble when commenting.

  10. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Haha Kroten,

    You’ve got it all worked out well with your Mum, I give my Mum that look when she tells me to get off the bed too – Tee Hee

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

  11. Theresa says:

    That’s a very cheeky smile there aswell in those pictures!😀

  12. Deboshree says:

    Ahem. So you are as mischievous as ever! Not to forget as cute.😀

Thank you for commenting :)

