Eid Mubarak

Happy Eid-ul Fitr to all Muslims around the world, may Allah bless our life forever.

To all our non Muslim friends, in this happy day we wish you abundant happiness throughout your life. We are blessed to have nice friends like you🙂

And please forgive all the wrong words we have said to you as we are no saint that can escape from mistakes.

************************

By the way, did you notice that we have our special dress for today😉

I am wearing hijab like my Mommy

Kroten wearing hijab

Kurome and Papoe are wearing peci, it’s a hat for male Muslims.

Kurome Wearing Peci

Papoe Wearing Peci

Note from Mommy:

“The Eid Mubarak Card is not mine, I took it from google and couldn’t give credit because there are so many.

Kroten’s hijab is from Gambar Foto Wallpaper but I still give watermark because it was my edit”

Note: EĪd ul-Fitr (Idhul Fitri in Indonesian Language) is a special day for Muslim, we had done a month of Fasting (fortunately, we don’t do fasting ;) ) and now it’s time for a celebration and forgiveness. On this day, we look back at everything we had done and hope for everyone to forgive all our wrong doing and we to forgive yours so that we can start another day with pure heart.

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

29 responses »

  1. We love mistakes BOL and thank you for including us in this special time for you.. We too wish you all the happiness in the world and may all your dreams come true xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. Happy Eid-ul Fitr to you all! What do you guys eat? I feed my turtles a special all round turtle biscuit but I would love to give them treats and I’m not sure what… You guys are the experts I’m sure =^.^=

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Bailey🙂
      Turtle biscuit? I have never heard of such thing. We eat pellets, veggie, fruits and sometime cricket and small fishes.

      • Yes they are pellets too… Bit they look like my biscuits! Hehe! Sometimes I give them dried grasshoppers but I’ve never given them small fishes I think they would like that but I’m not sure mum would! Hehe! =^.^=

      • Kroten says:

        Ah how fun!! I don’t think we have such biscuit/pellet here😦
        Hehehe Mommy gave me small fishes since yesterday. They are really fast, it’s difficult to catch them. I have eaten 4 of them🙂

  3. Gray Dawster says:

    Yaaay Ramadam over, how wonderful for everyone🙂
    Wow very nice Hijab and Peci, and how handsome too🙂

    Have a lovely Thursday now🙂

    Uncle Andro xxxx

  4. Binky says:

    I hope your EĪd ul-Fitr day was good. A little forgiveness from everyone certainly couldn’t hurt!

  5. Deboshree says:

    Eid Mubarak to you too! Have a wonderful time ahead and may the shadows never grow less!🙂

  6. niharika says:

    id mubarak (in urdu).or happy id..here also celebrations starts in our town.
    kroton looks cute in burkha.🙂
    Kurome and Papoe looks smart in small hats..🙂

  7. Thank you although i am not a muslim.
    If i may papoe you look very cute in that hat. Kroten and Kurome you guys look good too.

  8. niharika says:

    no dear iam hindu from india. in our country we celebrate every festive 2gether here.(u can search on google as festivle of indias🙂 )
    and here we called
    Id-Ul-Fitar. :)welcome kroten,kurome god bless to all of you.🙂🙂

    i hope u google for it. guday🙂

  9. Misaki says:

    Hope you had a lovely time xxx

  10. Donna says:

    Happy Eid Mubarak too! Sorry for late!

Thank you for commenting :)

