I have been meaning to join in the fun of Black and White Sunday for months but never really got a chance to do it. Something else always needed to be written.

Since my babies are very well behave lately, I am skipping Mischief Monday to do our first Black and White Sunday. The rules are simple, a bit like wordless Wednesday but the photos must be in Black and White.

Here are my dear baby turtles🙂

My Sweet Kame (R.I.P) – Red Eared Slider
Kame B&W

My Lovely Kroten – Red Eared Slider

Kroten B&W

My Adorable Papoe – Pink Belly Short Necked Turtle

Papoe B&W

My Smart Kurome – Chinese Three Keeled Pond Turtle

Kurome B&W

I might be bias here as I am their HuMom, but I honestly think they all look super cute in black and white xoxoxo

Black and white Sunday is hosted by My Life in Blog Years and Dachshund Nola. Click on the badge to see more beautiful black and white pets🙂

Nola for badge1 copy200

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

34 responses »

  1. Mags Corner says:

    Nice black and whites of those little cuties! Hugs and nose kisses

  2. Binky says:

    I have always liked black and white photography. I guess it makes us concentrate more on the shapes and textures of an image. Al;l your turtles look great in B&W, but my favorite is the first one of Kame. The depth of field really accentuates Kame’s face.

    • Novroz says:

      Me too…there’s something about B&W picture that can make a photo looks better than in color.

      Kame’s photo is also my favorite, and Kurome too. I like how Kurome becomes so black (blacker than his original black)

  3. Gray Dawster says:

    Your turtles look amazing in black and white, but then again they are equally lovely in colour so we can’t lose with this wonderful posting, and thank you for offering these delightful photographs Miss. Novia as they are brilliant : )🙂

    Uncle Andro xxxx

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Andro🙂
      I do agree that they look amazing in Black and White. I always love their color but never thought they also look great in two colors😉

      • Gray Dawster says:

        Your turtles are lovely in whatever colour we choose, I have added one of your videos to my extra pages in the header of my site, it is titled Wicked Vids🙂

        I chose the remote control video, I hope it was okay to add it without permission but it is one of my favourites🙂

        Andro xxxx

      • Novroz says:

        Aw…thank you for sharing the video🙂
        I will look it up when I have time to turn on my PC (hopefully soon🙂 )

        ((Hug))

      • Gray Dawster says:

        You’re welcome I always enjoy your videos🙂

        Andro xxxx

  4. thatjenk says:

    Great shots! I think I actually notice some of their patterns and markings more in black and white.

    • Novroz says:

      For Kame and Kroten, yes their marking is more visible. Papoe and Kurome have no marking so they kinda stay the same compared to their coloured pictures.
      Thank you Jen🙂

  5. Your babies look beautiful in black and white, I would enlarge them and hang them on the wall🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. Deb says:

    I adore black and white photography and art. I think they look awesome up there!

  7. these are FABULOUS for B&W Sunday! So glad to see you participating! I participated in two of them, I need to do more! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Dakota and Caren.
      I enjoy doing this, editing coloured pictures into black and white. I might do it again one day, maybe making it as monthly blog hop😉

  8. They all have this quirky smile on their faces, looks like enjoying a secret among them.🙂

  9. Misaki says:

    such lovely pics xx

  10. Theresa says:

    All looking cute as ever in black and white🙂

  11. I think your babies look incredible in B&W, Love their contrast!

  12. Congratulations – I have nominated you for the Supersweet Blogger and Versatile Blogger Awards!
    Click Here to learn more about the awards and attach them to your blog: http://piranhabanana.blogspot.com/2013/08/ive-been-nominated-woof-woof.html
    Thank you for a wonderfully engaging blog which I look forward to reading each week! – WOOF WOOF!

  13. Deboshree says:

    That’s very interestingly done! The beauties look more stunning than ever.🙂

  14. They look fantastic in B&W! Great shots.

  15. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    I have to agree they are super cute black and white as well as color!🙂

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

  16. […] Our first B&W pics were shared in 2013>> here […]

Thank you for commenting :)

