Kroten has shared about her little brothers’ mischief every time they are being let out to catch the sun, this is the post> Sunbathing Together.

Kroten always stays still and get inside the house when she feels hot, but my two little turtles, Papoe and Kurome always busy doing their own thing. So I decided to put Kurome inside a bowl.

"Why me?"

“Why me?”

To answer that begging look, it’s because Kurome is the most active turtle I have ever have…and I am NOT planning to lose him during his sunbathing time.

HOWEVER…

He has found a way to escape the bowl. I shot a video of how he manages to escape.

Now, I need to find new way to keep him in place while I set Papoe outside his container. I can’t watch two active turtles at the same time.

Shared at

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

25 responses »

  1. kdkh says:

    Very spunky. I’m glad he wasn’t hurt!

  2. Wow, that would hurt us doing that. Glad he bounces back! When whee used to escape from boxes as babies, Mummy got those net things that you use to keep flies off food and put that over the top. With it in the way, whee couldn’t escape! Maybe worth trying that

    Nutty, Nacho, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • Novroz says:

      That’s the good thing about being a turtle…something like that wouldn’t hurt him😉

      Thank you for the advice…I think I can do that, or find a taller bowl.

  3. Oh wow! Super turtle! That looked like hard work! =^.^=

  4. kzemek says:

    Cute video, he is very persistent–glad he made it eventually but he looked a bit stunned after his escape.

  5. Oh my gosh! That is amazing. He was so determined🙂

  6. mollieandalfie says:

    Bawahwhhahwhha love the S**t too funny xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  7. Binky says:

    I think you need a bigger bowl!

  8. Deboshree says:

    I hope he remembers to be careful!

  9. Nekoneko says:

    Kurome really moves fast! I guess that old idea that turtles are slow moving is a big bunch of fibs!! It’s so cute to watch him scamper back to the house… I wonder what he wanted there so badly?😉

    • Novroz says:

      He is indeed. I think he is the fastest turtle I have. You should how he runs chasing every morning.
      Actually the slow one is tortoise not fresh water turtle.
      Hahaha he wants to cool down, maybe being black makes him easier to get hot😉

  10. Amy says:

    Wow he’s quick! This is such a cute video. He just wouldn’t give up – the little turtle who could!

  11. Donna says:

    The 1st and 5th try, really spectacular!

  12. Alice Audrey says:

    I thought oh no! When he landed on his back but didn’t even have time to gasp before he flipped over. Active indeed.

Thank you for commenting :)

