Hello Friends🙂

Sorry for being away for almost a week…it’s seems that Mommy is still busy even though she has moved on to the third floor of her school. Her busyness is now because she often socializes with the other teachers here. Mommy is a very chatty person, you’ll get tired listening to her chatting about everything😉

But…we promised to update our blog twice a week again from now on🙂 … and that includes visiting you🙂

As Mommy has promised to us when we moved here, we are going to have plenty of sunlight…she keeps her promise🙂

I am going to make two posts for this because there’ll be TOO much photos if I make it into one post. This part is about enjoying the sun between 6.50am to 7.15 am on the school’s roof.

Yes!! you read it correctly….SCHOOL’S ROOF!!

DSC09887

Look at that trench!!

She puts us there almost every morning and then she leaves us alone knowing that we will be saved in there.

DSC09888

None of us can climb the trench…we are totally safe there. However, there is a small hole to let the water out of the trench when the rain falls. I think the hole is very small and Papoe can’t fit there…however, Mommy still won’t let Papoe out of the container unless she is there to look at us.

DSC09884

I think she is overreacting *roll eyes* … Poor Papoe!

Kurome and I have all the freedom😉

DSC09886

Fortunately, once Mommy has finished putting her make up (she has to go to school at 7.30 am) she lets Papoe out and waits for us to enjoy the sun till 7.15.

DSC09889

Now you know what we do every morning🙂

I will talk about the fun of exploring school’s garden on Sunday.

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

33 responses »

  1. Alice Audrey says:

    Great trench, but what is it normally for?

  2. Mags Corner says:

    It is so nice that you sweeties get to enjoy the sunshine. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. Donna says:

    Haha.. I’m the one who missing for a month, due to my college (finally get some free time)
    Seems like Kurome has been cheering up. Is he adventurous as before, to the new place?

    • Kurome says:

      Yes I am back to normal🙂
      The stress has wore off from me. I am not a fan of the sun like my sister…I prefer having a walk exploring the trench😉

  4. we are soooo happy for you! It looks like everyone is loving their new home!

  5. GizmoGeodog says:

    I think it’s great that you get to spend time out doors and good of mom to keep little Papoe safe…You’ve got lots of room there to explore

    • Kroten says:

      So far we enjoy our new space🙂
      The room also much bigger so we can walk around in bigger space. I wonder when Papoe will be bigger and stop worrying Mommy all the time

  6. Wow! That’s pawesome! My turtles are jealous! =^.^=

  7. Binky says:

    The roof has a turtle trench built it! You couldn’t ask for much more than that. You two could have races in there!

    And that silver thing is a solar water heater? That must work very well where you are. Lots of hot sun!

    • Kroten says:

      You know, it’s as if they know we will come to this place .. they built a trench for us😉 Kuro and I always have a race.

      Yup…that’s solar water heater. as long as it’s not rainy season, they sun will always sun.

  8. WOW – how cool is that? I don’t think I’ve ever seen one of those before on a roof. What is it used for. It’s like a mini swimming pool for turtles!

    • Kroten says:

      I have no idea!! Mommy thinks it’s to avoid water from falling down from the roof…but she isn’t so sure. I think they prepared it for us way before we came😉

  9. mollieandalfie says:

    See, look at the fun you are having in your new home🙂 How cool haveing your own trench🙂 xxooxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  10. FleaByte says:

    That looks like great fun! I don’t think you’d want to be in there when it rains, though!

  11. Hey Guys

    It looks like you’re having lottsa fun in your new playground!!

    Big Wags to all

    Snoops🙂

  12. TBM says:

    Poor Papoe. I was the baby of the family as well and couldn’t play with the big kids. Enjoy the sun!

  13. Misaki says:

    What a great place to play and explore!

  14. […] is my last post on enjoying the sun around Mommy’s school.Previous places are: on the roof, on the left side of Mommy’s dorm, on the main garden,  in our […]

Thank you for commenting :)

