Kroten promised you another enjoying the sun part 2 on Wednesday but without me knowing it, she changed the post to her sleeping photo *roll eyes* … This time, I am taking over the blog to share how my three turtles kept me busy while they were busy enjoying the sun and the small yard in front of the school.

As you have read before, My turtles and I are now living on the third floor of the school I work for. The school has many grassy area and I plan to use them all for my turtles’ benefit😉 I will let them explore every bit of grassy area in this school.

Today I want to share their adventure on the small grass field on the left side of the building. It isn’t a big place but it looks quite big for them. This photos were taken last week.

My three turtles: Papoe, Kurome and Kroten

My three turtles: Papoe, Kurome and Kroten

They did not stay like this for long!! the moment I set them on the garden…they immediately went their separate way…making me difficult to spot them all the time.

By the end of this post, I am going to give you a challenge to spot all my turtles😉

Kroten was always the nicest of them all…maybe age played part here. She didn’t move much, she took her time to explore the garden and enjoy the sun. She was the easiest to look at…the other two were menace. Little Papoe was busy moving here and there, he didn’t realize that he is so small and could get lost so easily. Kurome was the worst! He won’t stop moving and always chose to get to a place where I couldn’t see. He snugged into the garden trash area (where all the leaves are collected there) or behind trees, or climb on the trees’ root *sigh*

Kroten and Papoe

Kroten and Papoe

Kroten and Kurome

Kroten and Kurome

I will share their individual photos on this small garden on Wednesday. I got some great photos that showed how cute they are and how the grass help them look great🙂 I love to share it now but it’ll be too much photo in one post.

Here is what I have promised you above… a little game called WHERE’S KROTEN, PAPOE AND KUROME?😉

Photo #1

DSC09895

Photo #2

DSC09899

Photo #3

DSC09901

Click the answers here know whether you got right or not

Did you get it all right?

After all the adventure…they had to get back to their tank and of course they have to have a bath. I had to clean all the dirt or soil on their feet and plastron before they get back to their tank.

DSC09917

note: although this is shared on Sunday, I am still going to share it on Monday Mischief hosted by Snoopy.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

31 responses »

  1. mollieandalfie says:

    Kroten I didn’t realize you were so big BOL, what a super garden. You guys hit the jackpot with the move. xxooxx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Kroten says:

      Well I am 4 years older than Papoe and Kurome us a small turtle species…so I am the giant in the family😉

      Hear hear!! I just hope when won’t create problems for anyone else living here.

  2. Binky says:

    That looks like a nice place to play, but three turtles and one mommy might be a bit too much!

    I didn’t get the last photo right because there was two shapes on the left that looked like they might be Kurome.

    You know those little blinking strobe lights they sell as jewelry or novelties? You need to put one of those on each of their backs when they go out for walks!

    • Novroz says:

      Totally agree!!! I need a nanny to help me watch them😉
      I wonder if there’s turtle nanny on the yellow pages.

      Kurome is the one I have to look at the most…he is very fast.

      The blinking thingy might not work effectively in daylight.

  3. thatjenk says:

    Looks like great locations to catch some sun! Don’t stray too far!

  4. 2browndawgs says:

    I guess you all got a good work out! 🙂

  5. Nekoneko says:

    That is a lovely greenspace you have to play in now. You are so lucky that Mommy could find a space in the dormitory here at school and can let you indulge in your turtley romps.😉

    • Kroten says:

      Yeaaaaa….we are happy to be here too🙂

      We also enjoy more air now because she always lets the window opens.

      Hopefully we won’t create problems for mommy.

  6. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    That sure was hard to find you all, I’m glad your Mum keeps track of you adventurous turtles!

    Glad you’re having fun!

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

  7. oh I am soooo happy for you! That move certainly was meant to be, your yard is so lovely!!

  8. digitalgranny says:

    They were easy to spot and I love turtles.

  9. […] Now…here are my pictures from Enjoying The Sun on Our New Home (part 2) […]

  10. Alice Audrey says:

    Nope, I didn’t get it right. They really move around.

  11. […] are another pictures from Enjoying The Sun on Our New Home (part 2), this time it’s Papoe’s […]

  12. […] is still part of Enjoying The Sun Part 2. I have shared Kroten’s moment and Papoe’s moment and it’s now time for […]

  13. Donna says:

    I found them all! Hehe!
    Enjoy the sun! Don’t be so naughty boys!

  14. Tony McGurk says:

    Certainly a big size difference. In the 1st photo I had trouble seeing little Papoe in the corner

    • Novroz says:

      Hi Tony🙂
      Long time no see🙂 …glad to see you here again.
      Yeah Papoe blends to well in the park…especially when there was many fallen leaves.

  15. Mags Corner says:

    That sweet little Kroten is hard to spot. They seem to really enjoy being in the grass, must be a real treat for them when you take them to the park. They all three are just sooooo cute! Hugs and nose kisses

    • Novroz says:

      I like to think that they love having this walk in the park. I know Kroten loves it as she always enjoys the sun to the fullest, the little ones are always excited to explore.

      Thank you Mags🙂

  16. […] is my last post on enjoying the sun around Mommy’s school.Previous places are: on the roof, on the left side of Mommy’s dorm, on the main garden,  in our […]

  17. Tanvi kurade says:

    So damn cute !!
    For papoe,kroten and kurome

Thank you for commenting :)

