This is a post where pictures and video can explain more than words πŸ˜‰

This is the little jungle inside the school I work for (which happen to be the place I live in too – I live on the third floor)

little Jungle

Did you notice three little bumps on the grass?

yup!! those are my baby turtles πŸ˜‰

I took them to this little jungle inside the school on Saturday (the plan is to take them to all the parks in the school each Saturday before I go home to my family)….AND this is what happened!

Can you see who are the mischief makers in the family??

YUP!! Kurome and Papoe!! Those two little rascals really kept me busy every time we have Park-time.

Kurome ended up looking SOOOOO dirty

Dirty Kurome

I could’t take my eyes of off Papoe.

The only one wise enough to stay still is the eldest Kroten. She even stretched her legs leisurely.

Stretching

Does that mean I am not going to take them to the park anymore??

Though it’s tough to watch two super actives turtles…but I will keep doing this as long as I live here πŸ™‚

Shared at

Pics for the video:

Kroten the RES

Kuro

Kurome The Reeves

Papoe on the rocks

Papoe The Emydura

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

24 responses »

  1. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    You guys sure are fast!! You’re keeping your Mom busy trying to watch the mischief makers!! Tee Hee

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  2. mollieandalfie says:

    Bawahwhahhwha you need eye’s everywhere with those three. Papoe is super fast πŸ™‚ Looks a wonderful place xxooxx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Novroz says:

      Maybe I need to by a net or something to keep them inside πŸ˜‰
      Papoe and Kurome are very fast, Kroten used to be fast too but now she likes it slow.

  3. Love those videos and photos! We all need to stretch our legs in the grass πŸ™‚

  4. jgreerberube says:

    Always the young ones that are mischievous, eh? Kurome and Papoe will have to learn from their elder, Kroten. πŸ˜‰

    This makes me want to take my turtles out and video tape them!.. Unfortunately, we are going into winter, temperatures are dropping below freezing, and snow is soon going to start to fall.

    • Novroz says:

      Yeah…the youngsters are still full of energy πŸ˜‰

      We are in the middle of rainy season now, but fortunately I can still have sunlight πŸ™‚

  5. Binky says:

    Three turtles + one mommy = too much!
    Those are very nice pictures of your turtles on the grass at the end.

  6. Deboshree says:

    These pictures never cease to make me smile. What beauties!
    Feels so good to be back here.

  7. Nekoneko says:

    Hahahaha!! You need to fit Kurome and Papoe with their own GPS location chips so you can track them with your phone! They can really move when they want to. I’d be so worried about losing track of one of them if it were me keeping an eye on them. I think Kroten feels sorry for you and figures you have enough work keeping an eye on the others to be naughty.

    Goodness but your school has such nice places to explore. πŸ˜‰

    • Novroz says:

      Hahaha if only such gadget is sold cheaply here πŸ˜‰
      I often put one of them in a container if they become too wild. Kroten is the only one who never has container detention. Both Kurome and Papoe are my regular detention.

      I know πŸ™‚ I love my school’s gardens

  8. […] his mind! He always wants to go to the most difficult place to find. You can see it on the video on Saturday On the Park how he tries to hide in the […]

  9. […] The Main Park (inside the school) – with video […]

  10. […] The Main ParkΒ (inside the school) – with video […]

  11. Mags Corner says:

    Wow, full time job keeping an eye on sweet Kurome and Papoe. They could easily get lost if you took your eyes off them. They love to explore! Hugs and nose kisses

    • Novroz says:

      I know. They are amazingly fast for small turtles. At first, I wanted to let them walk on the park while reading but I couldn’t read because my eyes have to be on them all the time.

  12. Gray Dawster says:

    I love your video and the special effects
    at the end are awesome, wow what lovely
    turtles you have Miss. Novia and they
    certainly enjoy there time outside even if
    Kurome does head for cover in the bushes πŸ™‚ lol

    Have a fun Monday Miss. Novia you
    and your turtle family are the tops πŸ™‚

    Andro xxxx

  13. […] Mommy’s school.Previous places are: on the roof, on the left side of Mommy’s dorm, on the main garden,Β  in our […]

Thank you for commenting :)

