Mommy’s best friend went to Bali few weeks ago and, as always, she bought something for Mommy…and to no surprise, she bought her 2 TURTLE magnets/keyring. She puts the TURTLES on the bookshelf. And then she realized that she has 13 TURTLES in her room.

Here are all the TURTLES in our room🙂

2 TURTLE magnets

DSC00032

1 TURTLE on TURTLE’s food container.

DSC00085

1 framed TURTLE’S scutes (it belongs to Kame)

DSC00037

4 TURTLE pins (2 of them are gifts)

DSC00034

1 TURTLE bookmark

DSC00033

1 TURTLE keyring made of stone (another gift)

DSC00050

And of course…US!!

3 live TURTLES😉

  DSC00042 DSC00043DSC00041

Happy Thursday Thirteen everyone🙂

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

36 responses »

  1. Misaki says:

    Can’t have too many turtles:-) Love the magnet with the baby turtle on it’s mummy’s back:-)

  2. Dani says:

    I like picture 3🙂 It’s original.

  3. Heather L says:

    Someone really likes turtles! ☺ Love the magnets and the pins are cute, too. My Make-A-Wish T13

  4. raisingdaisy says:

    When we had turtles, a friend of mine gave my daughter a beautiful blown glass turtle Christmas tree ornament. It’s so beautiful and always reminds us of our turtles.🙂

  5. Alice Audrey says:

    I count 14. One of the magnets has a piggyback rider.

  6. Gray Dawster says:

    Wow what lovely magnets Miss. Novia
    I will have to take a picture of my Turtle
    cookie jar for you🙂 Have fun today😉

    Uncle Andro xxxx

  7. CountryDew says:

    I used to know a children’s story about turtles but I can’t think of the name of it. For some reason I think it had something to do with counting.

  8. I have a lot of turtle jewelry, but no live turtles. You just gotta love them!

  9. tamimo1 says:

    Kurome looks very handsome. Every one of turtles are handsome and beutiful

  10. Binky says:

    That’s odd. I left a comment here before, but it seems to have disappeared!
    I think that blue key chain turtle could could as two turtles, and then you’d have 14 turtles!

    • Novroz says:

      I didn’t see your comment till now…not even in spam folder. I wonder where it went.
      Hehehe I didn’t count that one. 14 turtles then…gosh I have too many turtles!

  11. niharika says:

    wow!
    same here
    having turtle keyring,
    ring, turtle sharpner, turtle bank ,
    3 live
    turtle😉

  12. tamimo1 says:

    Happy thanksgiving🙂

  13. Tony McGurk says:

    I get the feeling someone there likes Turtles…
    Does Mummy wear Turtle neck sweaters???

  14. Donna says:

    Haha… Nice collection! Wonder to adding the new one?

  15. Rey says:

    Kame scutes ? Very cool..🙂

Thank you for commenting :)

