A couple of weeks ago, Mommy decided to change my basking area because it was too big and made our swimming area smaller. My previous basking was made of plastic and it was indeed very big but I was the only one using it. Papoe rarely climbed on the basking area. Mommy didn’t like it and she thought a change is VERY needed. My old basking are > Here.

When she bought heater for our tanks, she also bought 5 rocks. The shop owner told her that they are used for fish tank, Mommy had other idea😉

DSC09965

She put the rocks so that there will be an area which is above water, but it turned out to be so small, she promised to buy more for Papoe.

I LOVE MY BASKING AREA!!

It looks so natural!

This is me checking the rock

DSC09963

This is me enjoying the new basking area.

DSC09964

This is Papoe trying to steal MY basking area

DSC09966

We all love the rocks, Mommy will buy more so that Papoe and I don’t have to share one basking area.

What do you think of my new basking area?

About Kurome

Hi...My name is Kurome (Black turtle). I am a Chinemys Reveesii or Chinese Three-keeled Pond Turtle or Revee's Turtle to be short. I don't know how old I am but my Mommy adopted me on September 22, 2012

24 responses »

  1. Mags Corner says:

    What a great idea and we can tell already that you all love those rocks and are going to enjoy basking on them. Hugs and nose kisses

  2. we think your Mama is a genius! It DOES look natural and we can tell that you love it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

    • Kurome says:

      Mommy says thank you🙂
      She was going to buy the one made of cement but she was afraid that it might poison us…so she bought natural rocks, she was sure it’ll be safe for us

      • grace says:

        Awwww that’s sooo cute -tine T
        Mr tubes – ok… I know were turtles but still my mommy buys me rocks (way to little I need bigger rocks )
        tine T – Don’t be mean I’m going to have your tank when mom gets u the 40 gal one!
        Ugh be happy for once! Mr tubes !

        ok I sorry about my turtles
        do have any Idea about there tank?

        Mr tubes I need a bigger tank because I bask and T doesn’t ( I tink there something wrong with her….)

      • Novroz says:

        I am a bit confused with gallon as I never used it. We in Indonesia use Litre. I use a 125 litre tank for Kroten and another 125 Litre for Papoe and Kurome.

        Hello Mr Tubes and Tine T🙂

      • grace says:

        hello – TT
        Hi………………………
        wait who are u!?!?!?!?!
        AHHHHHHHHHHHHH – Mr tubes

      • grace says:

        I’m sorry about him (hes always rude ) – TT
        ETHEM….. – Mr tubes
        ( we get into fights… a lot)
        ERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR – Tubes

      • grace says:

        tubes Out!

        ok.. – TT
        I live in japan I know what you mean.

        (I’m still awake >:3)

        SHUTUP I’M SLEEP!!!!!!!!

        Ya ya ya fine… (never hehehe)
        I ant gonnen to sleep ever again >:333

        UGH

      • lucy says:

        ooooooh my god I FINLY MEAT U!!!!!!!! I love love ur website oh my gosh I soooo happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        HI TT AND TUBES

      • Kurome says:

        Hi Lucy🙂
        Thank you for the love🙂

      • lucy says:

        Sup? – Mr T
        hi! – TT
        so ur lucy.. the one one with the other turtles… – Mr T
        hes sooooo wered Ugh – TT

  3. Misaki says:

    That’s so cool!

    • Kurome says:

      Thank you Misaki🙂

    • grace MRTUBE WAS HER you now im gonna ersa dat and tell momie nooo And TT says:

      hi lucy-TT
      hiii………………….um i got to go do the thing with the stuff and umm ya BYE-MT
      TUBES GET BACK HERE THIS IS OUR! NEW FRINED YOU WILL TIPE TO HER! -TT
      Fineeeeeeeeen *mrs sasie pants

  4. Binky says:

    You have your own island! You could call it Kuromeland. And when Papoe gets his own, he could name his Papoe Point.

  5. lauralou says:

    I’ve always wanted a turtle! What’s you best piece of advice for keeping them?

    • Novroz says:

      Hi Laura🙂
      My best advice is only take care of them well by always reading about their best habitat.

    • grace says:

      well I don’t really know what kind of turtle my turtles are but feed them every 2 days,for adults 3 days, and for new-born hatchlings every day.
      and Big tanks with sand or rocks turtle dock and a basking light and a regular light
      to find out how big the tank has to be ever inch of your turtles shell is ten gals
      my 2 turtles are in two tanks I have a small one TT or Tine T she is getting an upgrade to a 10 gal tank and my big turtle Mr tubes has the 10 gal tank and he’s getting a 40 gal tank. I have pellets and live food to make him work for his food the way the fish means exercise to him and then a donut and the pellets every Monday, Wednesday and Saturday and it keeps on going and a fish here and there as you can tell Mr tubes is a full grown adult. TT is a teen or a kid so she gets to eat every 2 days in the separate tank so the food does not get in the water and like screw it up although the fish are put in the living area. TT eats mostly pellets and the after mass of tubes and his fish. (after mas of what tubes has not eaten.)

  6. grace says:

    😄 a day latter

  7. Donna says:

    Share with your lil brother, Kurome! You’re the older one😀

    And Mbak Novi, I think you need antispam on your blog

Thank you for commenting :)

