Happy New Year 2014

Although it’s a bit late for saying Happy New Year as today is already the 4th of January , but do forgive us…Mommy has been away visiting Grandma’s grave so we didn’t have the chance to turn on Mommy’s PC.

Anyway….

Hope you guys have a fantastic year in 2013 and will have another fantastic year in 2014🙂

Thank you Uncle Peter from Wombania for sending Mommy a Happy Holiday card ((hug))

download

Our new year resolution is very simple…to keep sharing about turtles to the world🙂

*************************************************

We seem to have great year of blogging in 2013. Thank you to everyone who had visited us throughout 2013 ((hug))

We would love to give special gratitude to:   Binky @ Wombania;   Misaki @ The Misadventures of Misaki ;  Donna;  Mollie @ Mollie’s Dogtreat ; and  Snoopy @ Snoopy’s Dogblog for their generous comments on our blog ((hug)) ….and a big thank you to ANYONE who had commented along the year ((hug))

Here are the full report (if you are interested😉 )

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 84,000 times in 2013. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 4 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

About Kurome

Hi...My name is Kurome (Black turtle). I am a Chinemys Reveesii or Chinese Three-keeled Pond Turtle or Revee's Turtle to be short. I don't know how old I am but my Mommy adopted me on September 22, 2012

24 responses »

  1. Happy New Year guys! I just saw one of these WordPress things over at Dakota’s blog and think that it is pretty cool!

  2. HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU!!!!!!!!! Congrats on a great year!

  3. rumpydog says:

    Happy New Year! It’s nice to meet you!

  4. grace says:

    Happy new year – TT
    I’m glad for my self -Mr tubes
    MR TUBES DON’ BE RUDE! -TT

  5. ThatJenK says:

    Happy New Year! Great photo!

    • Novroz says:

      Happy new year Jen🙂
      Thank you, it was a photo from, previous post, I didn’t have time to take new photo and edited the old ones using mobile app.

  6. Dexter & Jess says:

    The picture of all three turtles is amazing! So cute! Happy New Year!

  7. Binky says:

    Happy New Year Kurome and Papoe and Kroten! Oh, and Happy New Year mommy, too! Four days isn’t that late. We’ve got a whole year.
    And thanks for posting my card!

  8. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Guys

    Wishing you all a wonderful new year, love your resolution!🙂

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

  9. Donna says:

    Thank you! And sorry for the late! Just finally got some free time after my college’s tasks (and it’s because of flood, not holiday T_T)

    Happy New Year anyway! From Donna and her turtles!

  10. And a super duper late New Years hug to you too Kurome!

  11. Buddy says:

    And a super late hug to you too Kurome!

    Also I have a question, how is it like being a older turtle? I am still only a year old and I want to make sure my mommy will still think of me as one of her fav pets.

    • Kurome says:

      A super late reply🙂 Thank you Buddy and Alexis ((hug))

      I don’t know how old I am but i am sure Kroten is the oldest among us. All of us are her favorite Pets🙂

Thank you for commenting :)

