Have you ever wonder how big I can be?

This is how small I am!

DSC00569

I looked it up in youtube and found an adult version of me. The title of the video is New Guinea Snapping Turtle or Elseya novaeguineae (another name for Elseya Schultzei or Emydura Schultzei). I have no idea why my species has so many name.Don’t be surprise because she (the turtle in the video) is huge!!! She is like a giant compared to me!

Cool, right??

If I grow that big, I might not look as cute as I am now and more people around Mommy will cringe seeing me (tho she never cares about other people’s feeling toward us) but I know Mommy will still love me as much.

For the time being, I think I will try to keep being small and cute as long as I can😉

DSC09604

Do enjoy my cuteness while you can😉

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

30 responses »

  1. KDKH says:

    Why would a large turtle make someone cringe? They are beautiful !

  2. Amy and Toby says:

    Turtles seem to stay little and baby-cute a lot longer than puppies! And grown up turtles are fascinating. I agree with KDKH.

  3. You’re so cute! My turtles are bigger than you and steadily growing but nowhere near the giant size in the video!

  4. I think I like the small version better🙂

  5. Beth Ann says:

    Wow—that is a huge turtle!!! What a neat video to show what you are going to become!!!

  6. Misaki says:

    I think you’d still be cute if you were that big:-)

  7. Gray Dawster says:

    Being small has its advantages and
    being cute is definitely one of them🙂🙂

    Uncle Andro xxxx

  8. Binky says:

    You’re a snapping turtle? I didn’t know that. I hope you don’t get snappy with mommy when you grow up. Big snapping turtles (at least the ones we have here) can easily bite off a finger or toe!

  9. Donna says:

    For me, bigger turtles have cuter face, calm, but heavier to hold.

    Well anyway, you will stay small for long time :3

  10. ThatJenK says:

    Who cringes at a turtle? That’s ridiculous.
    You’ve got a long ways to go if you plan to grow that big! You’ll be cute regardless of shell circumference, though.

  11. Nekoneko says:

    Oooohhh! Snapping turtles can be fierce! We have them here where I live and they can grow to be big black dinosaur looking things that look like Gamera. Some are more than a foot and a half long and really bad tempered. They sometime attack unlucky dogs or children who encounter them near the water and who aren’t careful to leave them alone.

    I hope that you won’t grow up to be such a monster lil’ Papoe!!😉

    • Papoe says:

      Fortunately I am not going to be THAT big, it’s no more than 11 inches (will have to look it up in cm)…and I am not like north American snapping turtle, they just call me like that, we don’t snap on people’s fingers😉

  12. […] days ago, I shared a video of How Big I Can Be …well, now I want to share How Big Have I Grown. It’s funny how Mommy still sees me as […]

  13. Alice Audrey says:

    So cute. So very cute.

Thank you for commenting :)

