Few days ago, I shared a video of How Big I Can Be …well, now I want to share How Big Have I Grown. It’s funny how Mommy still sees me as very small where I have grown quite significant…it takes quite a long time but I DO grown!! I’ll be 2 years old soon…still too small for my age but at least I have grown, right? 😉

March 21, 2012

March 21, 2012

Now

Now

April 18, 2012

April 18, 2012

Now

Now

By the way…did you notice my color? It has become lighter as I grow older.

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

27 responses »

  1. I hope my Hell-mut will finish his hibernation soon and can read your posts :o)

  2. ThatJenK says:

    Practically doubled in size! Maybe more! Is weight a big concern for keeping turtles healthy? Or do you primarily judge on size?

    • Novroz says:

      The big concern is actually the behaviour. If a turtle eat less than usual and less active too…then something is definitely wrong. As long as he is eating well, we have less concern.
      I feed Papoe normally (with vegetable, pellet and extra protein) but he still grows slower than my other turtles. As long as he looks active and eating normally, I think it’s just his kind…he might be a midget.

  3. Beth Ann says:

    You have grown a lot!!!! Wow! And your are so much lighter in color. I never would have thought that would be part of “growing up”. 🙂

  4. Misaki says:

    Oh look how big and strong you’re getting!

  5. Pawesome! Look at you GROW! hehe!

  6. All good things come in little parcels 🙂 xxooxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  7. raisingdaisy says:

    Wow you sure have grown, Papoe! And I love your sporty new color. 🙂

  8. Binky says:

    You certainly have grown quite a bit, Papoe! Now you just have to keep growing, and you’ll be as big as you’re supposed to be!

  9. Xeristh says:

    Not only your size n color, I see you not shy anymore too 😀

  10. Alice Audrey says:

    Oh my! That is a lot of growth for a measly two years.

  11. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Wow you sure have got a lot bigger and I did notice how much lighter you are now, will you stay light?

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

Thank you for commenting :)

