She is back!!!

Mommy has been away for a few days for school outing. We usually don’t share much of her activity here but this time we make an exception because it relates to us.😉

In this school outing, every teacher had a group of students to be supervised. Before the trip, teachers and students had several meeting to decide their group’s name, specific mark and yel (I am not sure how to translate this into English, I’ll explain later).

TRUST ME…MOMMY DIDN’T TELL THEM TO DO THIS!! They, the students, decided to use turtle for their badge and Ninja Turtle Ajashi as their group’s name. After they chose that name and logo, Mommy helped them by providing the badge using her own drawing that we had shared in Mommy Van Gogh. It looked cute in pink background😉

 DSC01447

Her group put it on the right chest. You can see it here, Mommy with her students and the turtle badge…hehehe Mommy is shorter than her students😉 (in this picture, one member was not in the picture)

DSC01413

Here’s the full member of Ninja Turtle Ajashi (Mommy was not in this picture)

DSC01468

They were about to share their yel. Yel is like a song but not quite a song…it’s a bit like army’s marching song (like this> youtube).

The song’s lyric:

Ninja Turtle Ajashi
Kak…kak…kak…kak…kawaii
Get…set…
Action…go action….everybody
Action…go action…Rancabali
I don’t want to stay at home now
I don’t want to stay at home now
Ninja Turtle Ajashi
Hu! Ha!

Mommy was laughing so hard when she first heard them shared their song. Rancabali was the place where they did their action trip. The camping ground was in Ciwidey, Bandung. The camping ground had an amazing view (Mommy will share more about this outing in her blog soon). This picture sowed the camping ground for girls, boys were on the other side.

DSC01521

One of the badges was put in the their tent’s number.

DSC01421

Hahahaha…I guess Mommy talks about us a little too much at school…all the teachers and students know how much she loves us.

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

29 responses »

  1. Binky says:

    That’s what I was going to say. I bet everyone mommy knows, knows how much she loves her turtles! Her turtle drawing makes a very nice badge.

  2. That is way beyond cool! Love the badge and the colors. You must be so proud – WOOF!

  3. Bikramjit says:

    well let me tell you , we also know all about you a lotttttttttt🙂

  4. That is cool. I bet they had lots of fun. I am sure your mom lets everyone know how much she loves you guys!

  5. That’s a cool marching song, Hell-mut loves it too! I would like to go camping with your mom, I never slept in a tent, I bet that’s fabulous :o)

    • Kroten says:

      I have never been on a tent too😦
      She won’t take me because turtle gets stress easily. You can always ask you parents to have a camping day…at least on your backyard😉

  6. Beth Ann says:

    That is an amazing badge! I love it!!! And it is obvious that the students have heard a thing or two about turtles . 🙂

  7. raisingdaisy says:

    I think it’s great that they chose a turtle as their badge, and your mommy’s drawing is perfect for it! I’m sure you all had a great time, looks like lots of fun!🙂

  8. that is just the coolest thing ever! Those students are lucky to have you!

  9. Bailey says:

    Glad to see they appreciate you. Great job on the badge.

  10. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    That’s cool that your Mom’s students are turtle fans too, I was going to ask you if your Mom shared you guys with the students to educated them about you?🙂

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

  11. Very cool. It looks like your Mommy had a great field trip! I love the turtle badge. I think that in English we would probably call a yei either a “theme song” or “chant.”🙂

  12. Misaki says:

    that is so cool!

  13. Mags Corner says:

    How could your mommy not talk about you at school, you all are adorable and she loves you lots and lots. Cute badge and everyone looked like they were having fun! Great pictures our mommy is short too so she understands about your mommy being shorter than her students.🙂 Love hugs and nose kisses

    • Kroten says:

      Aww…thank you Chancy and Aunty Mags🙂
      You know. Mommy said it’s fun being short because it makes her look younger than her actual age😉

  14. Xeristh says:

    Haha! She must be talk about you all everyday!
    And mommy should have record those yel! That’s must be funny!

  15. […] year, I didn’t do any special post here, only on my Turtle’s blog in a post called Ninja Turtle Ajashi. This year I got a lot good pictures because it has one activity I love the most, Hiking…plus […]

Thank you for commenting :)

