Mommy and I were looking up for my species on youtube and we found some interesting videos.

My kind is considered to have great personality…to prove it, I became close to my Mommy in just 6 months. She thinks I am adorably cute (I do not boast on this!)

Here’s her most favorite one. A video of Reeves Turtle egg…you can see cool thing happening here. If you get bored you can skip to minute 2.00 where it started to beat and minute 2.47 where it started to move. Mommy was soooooo excited when she saw this video.

 

She was this next video years ago but she didn’t know the turtle’s species back then. When she looked at it again recently she realized it was my species🙂

Although she thought it’s a cute video as the reeves turtle here is sooo darn curious with the cat but she I will make sure that I never get close to any cat. It’s dangerous for small turtle like me.

Here’s another video of fearless Reeves turtle

 

The conclusion is: All cats out there…beware of Reeves Turtles!!😉

My species might have cute face but it is also a curious turtle species who can annoy anyone.

DSC00984

About Kurome

Hi...My name is Kurome (Black turtle). I am a Chinemys Reveesii or Chinese Three-keeled Pond Turtle or Revee's Turtle to be short. I don't know how old I am but my Mommy adopted me on September 22, 2012

22 responses »

  1. Isn’t that fabulous? we watched the whole video, because mom loves Mozart :o) the hatchling is supercute!

    • Kurome says:

      Mommt also thought the same…and it makes her wants to have egg-experience too, but I don’t she’ll ever be a turtle-grandma as none of us is from same species.

      My kind is indeed very cute😉

  2. Bailey says:

    Mom keeps learning more cool stuff about you.

  3. CHo Meir says:

    I was just thinking about the Turtle Island String Quartet when I found your page on the bloghop. How odd.

  4. Kitty Cat Chronicles says:

    Oh my goodness, we want a pet turtle now!! Those videos are so cute, and those turtles look like so much fun. We are so glad to have stumbled across your blog (we are your “neighbors” on the BlogPaws Wordless Wednesday Blog Hop). Can’t wait to learn more about you, Kurome!

    • Kurome says:

      Hi Kitty Cat🙂
      Sorry it took so long for us to reply your comment…we’ve been very busy.
      Turtles are cute, that’s why Mommy loves us dearly😉

  5. Binky says:

    Curiosity scared the cat! It’s good to be curious, though.

    • Kurome says:

      Hahahaha it’s a nice change from curiosity kills the cat. Fortunately our species is one of the smallest turtles, so our curiosity won’t kill the cat

  6. Robin says:

    Very cool videos! It was really cool to see the turtle growing inside it’s egg. Nature is amazing! I think it is very funny that he like that cat so much🙂

  7. Deboshree says:

    I have yet to check all of these out but I daresay – some fabulous stuff out there!🙂

  8. Nicole Yong says:

    So cool!Get to see the turtle moving in the egg!

  9. Alice Audrey says:

    Cute! Cute! I want one.

  10. Keshinee says:

    I really love your blogs
    I am from Mauritius
    I got two baby RES at home
    Their shells are changing which makes me happy to know they are growing up ^^

  11. Xeristh says:

    Well, at least the cats are well trained for not attacking the turtle.
    That’s cool to see how turtle moving in eggs!

Thank you for commenting :)

