I think I had mentioned it so many times that Papoe’s growing process is very slow…It feels like he doesn’t grow at all. But I was wrong…so wrong. He is catching up now, soon Kurome will be my smallest turtle.

Here…look at how Papoe grew slowly unnoticed

September 2012

DSC09922

October 2013

DSC09964

March 2014

DSC00788

April 2014

DSC00977

June 2014

DSC01834

I have already risen the water level on their tank because Papoe needs more space to swim around, I will talk more about the changes in their tank on Wednesday….and my concerns on this progress. I love seeing Papoe grows so well but there are also concern behind his growth because he shares his tank with Kurome.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

22 responses »

  1. slow and steady wins the race!

  2. Wow Papoe! You ate that special growing beans, right? btw: your feet are absolutely cute :o)

    • Papoe says:

      Hahaha I stole it from Jack before he threw the other and turned into giant tree. Hopefully I wont turn into giant😉

      Aaw…thank you Weima🙂

  3. Bailey says:

    Sounds like you are happy about the growth but concerned about the impact on their environment.

  4. Nekoneko says:

    Wooo!! He’s really shooting right up in size. I hadn’t noticed it either from his pictures till I see these ones. Pretty soon he’ll need a tank all to himself.

    • Novroz says:

      I didn’t notice it either till the latest photo then I gather ALL the pictures of the two of them from previous months and then it hit me…he has grown.

      That’s the problem!!

  5. Binky says:

    Papoe must be like a teenager on a growth spurt!

  6. I think it’s great that you are growing into your little shell🙂

  7. Beth says:

    Wow! I know nothing about turtles (except that my Barley dog is scared of them when we see them on hikes), but these two are beautiful! I love the coloring on Papoe! It’s funny how easy it is to miss pets’ growth. When my cat came to me a little under weight, I never noticed how big he was getting until I started looking at the pictures a few months later.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Beth.
      Hahaha I know a cat who is scared of turtles…They are small but could be scary to furry animals…sometimes.

      I guess that’s the problem with most pet owners😉 we see pictures to notice their growth (or fat)

  8. Kitty Cat Chronicles says:

    So cute! Love the growth pictures.

  9. Bikramjit says:

    Indeed .. grown up for sure.. seems only yesterday when he was so small

  10. Alice Audrey says:

    Papoe is really something. Wasn’t he about the size of a coin not too long ago?

  11. […] in June, I have shared how Papoe is catching up and becomes bigger than Kuro. Today I want to share his comparison to […]

  12. […] Kurome> Here’s the post. I was this […]

Thank you for commenting :)

