On Monday (last week) Kroten shared a post about our fifth place to enjoy the sun (here); this Monday Kurome share his video exploring the park (here). This time, it’s my time to share the pictures from that park😉

Let’s start with Kurome

DSC00498 DSC00499 DSC00500 DSC00582

Kroten

DSC00580 DSC00621 DSC00622 DSC00624

And of course…me!😉

DSC00617 DSC00614 DSC00577 DSC00576 DSC00575

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

42 responses »

  1. Bikramjit says:

    some beautiful pics …

  2. Mag's Corner says:

    Amazing pictures of you sweeties. You look so beautiful against the pretty greenery. The park looks like such a fun place for you to go exploring and enjoying the sunshine. We love all these pictures…and you all too! Hugs and nose kisses

  3. Hell mut was happy to see how much fun you had! He was outside today too, but he always tried to dig a hole ( he is probably related with Easy)

    • Papoe says:

      Hellmuut should learn from us how to have fun outside😉
      I wonder why Hellmutt is digging, maybe he wants to play hide and seek😉 …..or maybe he is actually a she who wants to lay eggs, that would be a shocker😉

  4. Looks like a great outing and a wonderful adventure. I didn’t know you took your turtles to the park. How sweet!

    –Wags and purrs from Life with Dogs and Cats

    • Novroz says:

      I take them out every weekend when the day is sunny. They are always in the room so whenever I am not working I want them to feel the real sunlight (not from UVB lamp). That’s the least I can do to keep them happy and healthy.

  5. Bailey says:

    What a great day outside.

  6. Misaki says:

    i just love going to the park, glad you got to go too!

  7. Binky says:

    You guys all look very much at home on the grass there. Thou I guess you would prefer to have a little pond, too.

    • Papoe says:

      Aha! The school actually has a pond but Mommy doesn’t want to put us there because it doesn’t look clean.
      We will talk about that pond soon ;’

  8. Rama's Mama says:

    So adorable!!! ❤

  9. Robin says:

    Looks like you guys had a great day at the park! There’s nothing quite like a day in the sun.🙂

  10. kezzela says:

    love these summertime views

  11. Cathy Connolly says:

    Great pictures from the park, they really enjoy walking around in the sun. Oh, I just love turtles~

  12. Colleen says:

    I like that close up!

  13. CountryDew says:

    Interesting shots as always. I don’t know any one else with a pet turtle.

  14. that looks like fun, such wonderful greenery!

  15. Buddy says:

    Hi guys, hi Papoe. I’m Buddy, Alexis’s turtle. My mommy is in Utah but my babysitter let me comment🙂.
    I love your pictures. I wish I could do that but my mommy never let me explore that much without her watching me😦. It’s no fair because I’m already a year old!

    I hope to see you again!

    – Buddy from, Alexis and Buddy adventure!
    myturtlebuddy.blogspot.com

    (Ps mommy changed the name of our blog )

    • Papoe says:

      Hi Buddy🙂
      Do you think we go around unsupervised? Like that ever going to happen! She watches us with her eagle eyes and when we are a bit too much to handle, she puts either me or Kurome in a container so that she sill not lose sight of either one of us.

  16. Alice Audrey says:

    What a great place to wander around in. So much greenery.

  17. Xeristh says:

    Looking at these photos, I believe only Kroten sat down and enjoyed the sun, while you and Kurome went exploring!

Thank you for commenting :)

