Back in late April I posted about Uci ion a post called New Cat in the House.

A lot of you told me to get her spayed but it turned out she was already pregnant when she came into our house and our life. She gave birth in late May. She gave birth not in our house but then she brought the babies home.

One thing that you should remember is the fact that Uci is a stray cat who like to hang out in our house. We do not adopt her as our pet but in everyone in the family allows her to come and out of the house and we always feed her. So when she came home with her babies, we couldn’t allow her to keep the babies inside the house but we provided a shelter for her outside the house. Not much but we make sure they are always dry.

Here are the babies, a couple of weeks old. They were sooo cute and pinky.

Jpeg

Here’s them with the mommy

Jpeg

They are such active and healthy kittens

Their little ‘house’ was right in front of the back door…but as they get bigger, they started to smell. We found poop around their ‘house’. Since the back door is near our kitchen, we had to move them from that place.

Since last week, we moved them to the unused lot next to our house.

Jpeg

Their cardboard house has begun to look bad. I am planning to change it with impraboard, it’s a plastic board. We don’t want them to get wet so everytime the rain falls down, we put 2 umbrella near the box. Uci, the mommy, often comes into the house uninvited and leaving the kitties outside. We often calls her irresponsible mom😉

We can’t have them as pets because there’s no room for them but we can’t throw them away either, so that’s the best we can do. Give them shelter and feed them daily.

Jpeg Jpeg

However, I always love animals…they are just too cute and adorable. I fell in love with this little guy since the first day I saw him.

Jpeg

I wish we can have him as our pet, but we can’t😦 and I can’t take him to my dormitory because they don’t allow pets that can move around the school. It’s okay for turtles as they stay in my room (even so, it took few days convincing the head of the dorm to say yes).

Since I know I can’t have him, I haven’t named him yet. I don’t want to get too attach to him. But can any of you refuse him if he is this cute:

He played with my nephew and when he licked my finger, my heart melted. I adore him so much.

I really really wish I can have him.

For now, they can play freely in front of our house (we never let them inside) and they are always happy and active.

Jpeg

You can also see them playing in a video I uploaded in instagram (yes, we activate our instagram again🙂 ) > here

In order to prevent Uci from giving birth again, we are going to mix her food with birth control pills. Sorry we can’t afford spaying her, it’s too expensive here and we are not sure if she can be put in a box to bring her to a vet. Some said that the pills work, so we hope it’ll also work for her.

Please don’t judge us badly because we simply can’t give them more than what we can right now. If I have my own house I would have taken one of them.

We haven’t decided what we will do with them later but for now we look after and feed them.

I will post some close up pics of the cats on Wordless Wednesday😉

I shared this at Mischief Monday where the mischief is on the fact that I can’t adopt them.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

25 responses »

  1. this litle guy has the cutest belly I ever saw! Good luck, hope the pills will work.

  2. raisingdaisy says:

    They’re adorable! I think it’s wonderful that you’re doing so much to help them.

  3. Bikramjit says:

    hmmm now that is a bit awkward situation.. you cant take then in but you cant leave them tooo .. I hope someone accepts them and they have a good home sooon

  4. Bailey says:

    It’s a tough situation. Hope they can find someone that wants a cat.

  5. Binky says:

    Stray and feral cats and dogs are a real problem all over the world. It’s hard to know what to do, and of course you’d like them all to be taken care of and loved.

    • Novroz says:

      I have just checked my dictionary…I think feral is the right word for Uci, not stray. Thank you for the new word🙂

      Yeah it’s a dilemma. We feel sorry if they are out there but we also can’t give them good home😦

  6. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    They’re so adorable!

    What a tough situation for you, they’re so lucky to have you feeding them and giving them shelter!

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

  7. Misaki says:

    They are adorable! is there a shelter nearby you could take them too?

  8. Nekoneko says:

    Ooooohh!! Soooo cute!

    But I think you will have a problem soon…. Stray feral cats multiply quickly. Even if you mix the pills into Uci’s food the little cats themselves will begin to breed by the end of the year.. anytime after 5 months or so.😦

    When I was little one stray female dropped off near our house ended up creating a population of 40 or more in under three years. You should find them all homes quickly and see that they get spayed. It sounds cruel, but it’s actually for the best.

    • Novroz says:

      I hope it won’t go that far.
      My friend who loves cats can’;t take them because she already has 4 cats.

      We haven’t given her pills yet because I read that she won’t mate until the kittens stop milking. I hope that’s true.

      • Nekoneko says:

        It can be a very sad thing when they get so overpopulated. The ones I remember from my childhood reached the point where there were so many that they couldn’t hunt for enough food in the neighborhood and started looking really scrawny and sickly. Eventually the local Animal Control people had to resort to trapping them and then euthanizing them. I was only 7 at the time and was devastated when that happened and cried myself silly thinking about that.

        However, because of that I did manage to catch one of the younger kittens and convince my parents to let him stay once I tamed him. We named him Mister Boodles and he was with us until I was in High School…. my very first kitty.🙂

      • Novroz says:

        I hope they won’t be euthanized. I have never seen animal controls here…i don’t even know if we have one.

        Good for you🙂 My first cat was my relative’s cat’s kitten. But I didn’t have him for long because of my asthma. I have been cured but now I have turtles instead of cats. Would love to have a cat one day🙂

  9. […] Read more about them in> Uci and Her Cuties […]

  10. Alice Audrey says:

    So cute! We have two cats right now, but The Girl has been lobbying for a third. We told her she has to move out before she becomes a cat lady.

    • Novroz says:

      hahahaha I understand you daughter’s feeling. If I don’t control myself I would end up with more than 3 turtles…maybe tens of them😉

  11. Xeristh says:

    They’re really pinky. And Uci’s face is really scary!

Thank you for commenting :)

