Click this button to see other pets

Click this button to see other pets

Horaaayyyyy!!!!

Finally…after 1 year 1 month, we have a new post for our Share your pet project🙂

Our friend, Alexis @ Alexis & Buddy’s Adventure shares story of her two pets, Gangjute and Buddy.

**********************************

Hi! Alexis here!
I’m going to share about the loves of my life, Gangjute and Buddy.
I start with the oldster, Gangjute.

We have never been completely sure about his breed, but we think he is a mixture of a blue heeler and Dalmatian. My father was at work and one of his co workers was giving out puppies for free. My dad called my mom and asked witch one they would like as a pet. My brother LOVED the one with the spot on is eye. And that’s how we got Gangjute.

Gangjute has always been a great security guard. Even though I am pretty old, when I was younger and I am still the youngest, Gangjute would get right between me and a stranger. He would growl or anything, but he would be there just in case.

Gangjute has given us the best 15-17 years and we are hoping more. He is a very impressive age, and that’s why I worry. He is one of the oldest dogs I’ve every seen. I am afraid every morning when I wake up, he won’t be there. We put up a baby gate at the bottom if the stairs so he can’t climb up and not get down. We have started a couple of months ago to give hum stiffness pill. They help a little, but not enough. I really do love him and pray for him to stay more and more.

 image

Now Buddy.  I always wanted my own puppy but my parents never let me have one. I asked for Christmas a puppy and no. I was talking to my mother and she asked if I would like a different pet. I asked for a turtle. And on Monday December 23 2013, I go to a restaurant with my father and brother. My mom walks in with baby Buddy. He used to be about three inches and is now four inches two centimeters. I was so excited. My mom said that people look at her and say,”Look that woman brings her turtle everywhere!” . And the nice thing is that the restaurant let Buddy stay there and didn’t kick us out. My mom also got my bro a WII u with done games!

My mother was getting in her car on a flooding night. She turned on her car lights and say a little green thing walking across the floor. Then she got out, picked Buddy up and put him in her pocket. When she got to work she showed everyone. Buddy was scared and opened his mouth. Everyone except my mom was screaming that Buddy was going to bite them. My mom just sat down and laughed.  The thing is, we thought Buddy was a girl for four months( we have had him for seven months) and called him Lily. Then one day I take Lily out and see “her” man private part. I put Buddy back in is tank and run downstairs laughing my head off. I tell my mother that and she is laughing too. I run up and “it” is gone.   It’s now July and Buddy is a year old. We had him since he was 5 and love him dearly.


image2

********************************************

Thank you sooooo much Alexis, Gangjute and Buddy (((hug)).

It’s always nice to see another turtle’s blog (don’t mean to exclude you Gangjute), it’s a rarity to see turtle blog.

I hope more people will come and share stories of their pets here, just email us at nov(.)roz(@)gmail(.)com

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

15 responses »

  1. […] Share Your Pets #10: Gangjute and Buddy […]

  2. Buddy says:

    Thank you soooooooo much! My mommy is very happy and wants to make sure that you get the message. And Gangjute doesn’t mind.😉

  3. Buddy says:

    ((((((Hug))))))

  4. Binky says:

    When I was young, I had a dalmatian mix dog too, and she was wonderful. I hope you dog lives for many more years. And it was nice to hear how you got your turtle, too.

    (The image isn’t showing up, though.)

  5. Alexis says:

    Ah I see! Well makes sense.. My brother said that they always get Japanese wrong on translation. Oh well I can always just delete it if I like!

  6. Deboshree says:

    Some gorgeous pictures there!😀

  7. […] of Alexis and Buddy’s Adventure had shared  about Gangjute in our Share Your Pets Project. I will share it again […]

Thank you for commenting :)

